Chevron Left
Back to Intelligent Machining

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Intelligent Machining by University at Buffalo

4.5
stars
226 ratings
30 reviews

About the Course

Manufacturers are increasingly utilizing machine tools that are self-aware – they perceive their own states and the state of the surrounding environment – and are able to make decisions related to machine activity processes. This is called intelligent machining, and through this course students will receive a primer on its background, tools and related terminology. Learn how the integration of smart sensors and controls are helping to improve productivity. You’ll be exposed to various sensors and sensing techniques, process control strategies, and open architecture systems that can be leveraged to enable intelligent machining. This course will prepare you to contribute to the implementation of intelligent machining projects. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the fifth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Top reviews

SC

Sep 14, 2018

Great course with good insights on industry 4.0 and the methods of implementation in our current industries. Also, erudite professors who explain the concepts lucidly are really worth mentioning.

MP

Apr 30, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on digital manufacturing. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you The State University of New York and Coursera.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 32 Reviews for Intelligent Machining

By Sergio E A M

Dec 27, 2018

It is needed to improve the audio cause there are some parts that are no easy to understand due of this.

By Jigar P

Jan 13, 2018

Good for beginner awareness

By Shivoh C

Sep 14, 2018

Great course with good insights on industry 4.0 and the methods of implementation in our current industries. Also, erudite professors who explain the concepts lucidly are really worth mentioning.

By Meetkumar J P

Apr 30, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on digital manufacturing. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you The State University of New York and Coursera.

By C. A K Y

Oct 02, 2018

this course has been an amazing journey, it has given me a perspective of how automation and digital manufacturing would become the ultimate form of production.

By Swaran R

Oct 16, 2019

This course taught me how the process of manufacturing is generated through sensors, computers and automatic generations.

By Jesus Z F

Oct 28, 2017

I recommend this couse to everybody who wants to learn more about intelligent machining and sensors in the industry.

By Satish G J

Apr 02, 2020

The course is good to understand about components of Intelligent machining, it's applications and need for it.

By Vancho D

Jan 15, 2018

Great course about Intelligent Machining! A must for technicians and mechanical or industrial engineers

By ManivelMuralidaran V

Apr 09, 2020

The course was very useful to my career and found helpful to teach to the students.

By Gabitova G

Jun 24, 2018

The well-designed course allow to get the common view to Intelligent Machining.

By Abla h

Jan 05, 2019

good experience withe intelligent machining

By NATHAN D

May 24, 2019

Amazing experience and intellectual learning

By Prahlad K S

Mar 07, 2019

very beneficial for mechanical engineers

By CHINTADA H K

Apr 08, 2020

VERY GOOD FAMILIRISATION COURSE

By yashar k s

May 30, 2018

I liked the course

By Soumyamitra

Mar 27, 2018

AMAZING COURSE

By Blessing S R

Apr 07, 2020

Interesting.

By Muhammad A J

Mar 03, 2019

Good work

By Suresh k

Nov 19, 2019

Good

By Balabhadra N R G

Sep 29, 2019

Good

By Atichat P

Dec 01, 2018

Good

By Omar M A E S

Oct 15, 2018

It was a great course for anyone who wants to know generally about Intelligent Machine but just need a little bit more to get deeper in details with intelligent machining and industrial work.

By Anurag B S

Mar 05, 2018

The course content could have been more enhanced with some calculation based assignments. This was more on theoretical side.

By Paul G

Jul 10, 2018

Provides a comprehensive dive into the state and utility of IM.