Chevron Left
Back to International Entertainment and Sports Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Entertainment and Sports Marketing by Yonsei University

4.6
stars
171 ratings
32 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide learners with a fundamental understanding of the characteristics and marketing strategies related to two key global industries, sports and entertainment. The growth in both industries have been fueled by their ability to innovate via CCCI, i.e. cross-country and cross-industry expansion. There will be a graded quiz that will consists of 10 questions during the first two weeks (together worth 50% of the grade) and a final quiz that contains 20 questions (worth 50% of the grade) in the third week. People who successfully complete this course will obtain the following outcomes: (1) You will learn the key characteristics of sports marketing. (2) You will learn the key characteristics of entertainment marketing. (3) You will be able to apply cross country growth strategies to your business in the sports and entertainment industry. (4) You will be able to apply cross industry growth strategies to your business in the sports and entertainment industry”. (5) You will be able to reference CCCI, i.e. cross-country and cross-industry Innovation best practices via interviews with key experts in the sports and entertainment industry such as from adidas, Audi, and YG Entertainment (home to Psy and Gangnam Style)....

Top reviews

LL

Mar 12, 2017

Thank you professor, it really make sense. The lecture structure is very clear and given examples are helpful to get better understanding. Also the interviews are insightful!

JM

Jun 17, 2016

Dae Ryun Chang is wonderful! I really enjoyed his videos. It was easy to understand easy to follow and all connected. I really enjoyed this course! Thank you!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 32 Reviews for International Entertainment and Sports Marketing

By Jeanneth J

Feb 28, 2017

Excellent instructor. All topics well explained and articulated. The discussion forums were insightful and the questions made me think and apply theory to practice. The length of each module was adequate and not too convoluted to follow. I particularly enjoyed the interviews that were conducted with industry majors that allowed me to see the practical use for the topics discussed. Great course! I'd take it again :)

By Lyris

Mar 12, 2017

Thank you professor, it really make sense. The lecture structure is very clear and given examples are helpful to get better understanding. Also the interviews are insightful!

By Jaimee M

Jun 17, 2016

Dae Ryun Chang is wonderful! I really enjoyed his videos. It was easy to understand easy to follow and all connected. I really enjoyed this course! Thank you!

By Eduardo S

Aug 10, 2016

Very fun to watch without losing the educational purpose, the course offers a lot of good examples and interviews with professionals in marketing.

By Tayssir

May 26, 2017

great course...clear material...awesome interviews...definitely an eye-opener on the sports and entertainment marketing characteristics

By Anastasiia K

May 03, 2018

I really like the course, I think it was very useful for myself and hope that these knowledge will help me in my future

By Jacques R

Feb 05, 2018

Professor is amazing...I liked it very much the way this course was taught! Many thanks for sharing those knowledge!

By SEKHAR S

Feb 18, 2017

Very insightful learning about entertainment and sports marketing. Modules are slightly longer though.

By Rahul T K

Apr 16, 2017

An amazing course to get an overview of the international sports and entertainment industry today.

By Alex B

Mar 04, 2018

Great course to understand main rules of global sports & entertainment marketing

By NIHAL S

Feb 08, 2019

good course for budding sports managers

By Luciano M

Jul 05, 2019

Very good and nice course ;-)

By Vignesh.J

Sep 01, 2017

Thanks for the superb course

By Gianluca O

Mar 29, 2020

Thanks for everything!

By LOGEESWARAN R

Mar 31, 2020

it very useful to us

By Keishi M

Jan 13, 2018

Excellent course!

By Rani.k

Sep 14, 2017

Good explanation

By Jovaugn C

Jul 03, 2019

Great course!

By Bruno M P

Jul 21, 2017

Great course!

By Irvin F

Apr 16, 2018

REWARDING!

By Gerardo P

May 18, 2017

Excellent!

By Diego A P G

Mar 08, 2017

Excellent

By JOYCE A

Mar 25, 2018

great

By Albina D

Feb 21, 2019

ok

By Arjun S

May 27, 2017

Educational but repetitive.