Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Blockchain Technologies by INSEAD

4.7
stars
2,127 ratings
508 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Top reviews

PS

May 16, 2020

This course is really very helpful for students interested in Technologies or even in other fields, as Blockchain has the potential to bring a new revolution in the world, "The Second Era of Internet"

SP

Sep 27, 2019

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 513 Reviews for Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

By SATHEESH K K

Dec 4, 2020

The course is very fundamental about block chain technologies, I learned a lot, Thanks to the team who developed this course.

By ablimitablez

Mar 5, 2021

Very well -explained! Easy to grasp the basic knowledge of blockchain. I hope more courses will be available in the future.

By Anusha J

Jun 17, 2020

It was overall a very good experience. i am looking forward to more such courses by INSEAD partnered Don and Alex Tapscott.

By Поздняков Д В

Apr 12, 2022

Thanks. This course give me knowledge about blockchain and pushed to learn new things about the world of cryptocurrencies.

By Charlotte H

Aug 19, 2020

Excellent introduction to key concepts of blockchain, hollistic approach, good mix of theoretical facts and story telling!

By Timothy H

Jun 9, 2020

Very good, informative course. Some reading sources feel a bit outdated (2017-2018). I highly recommend recommend course!

By Ajjo J

Jul 4, 2019

Very detailed and well structured course on Introduction to Blockchain with relevant reading material to further study.

By Sai J

May 11, 2021

excellent for new learners they can improve their knowledge by the coursera .

thank you for providing g=my certificate

By Akella K M

Jan 15, 2021

I got to learn a lot about blockchain. Must take course for anyone willing to explore blockchain and it's principles.

By hareendhar

Oct 14, 2020

I am really privileged to learn from Don & Alex. The course structure and perfect and delivered what I have expected.

By Alfonso R

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent introductory course to Blockchain technology, potential applications, operation and challenges to overcome.

By Michael C S J

Aug 11, 2019

This is a thorough introduction to Blockchain and I can't wait to build upon the knowledge obtained from this course.

By samira n

Jul 15, 2019

I feel this course is the best decision I have ever made in my life

Thanks to coursera for giving me this opportunity

By John M

Nov 25, 2021

A clear an concise presentation of this new tech, which demystifies plenty of he "noise" currently heard!

Thank-you!

By KARAN S

Apr 6, 2021

The content presented by world recognized experts convers all the different facets of a fast and fascinating topics.

By Sundaram R

May 21, 2020

excellent program. thank you Don and Alex,supported by INSEAD for an extremely interesting first look at Blockchain.

By Brice M

May 1, 2020

Great format and intelligible to get a good grasp at Blockchain. Looking forward to the rest of the specialisation

By Alaa A f

Apr 23, 2020

excellent course to introduce the block chain technology , you don`t need to have IT background to understand it .

By João E S

Jun 17, 2020

Amazing course, complete with videos, interviews and texts. Many thanks to Alex and Dan Tapscott, as well INSEAD.

By Michael B

Dec 10, 2020

It's essential everyone learn this new technology that is the foundation of the next generation of the internet.

By Anas B

Mar 28, 2021

Clear nonetheless complicated - very inspiring and detailed, catches your focus and brain throughout the course

By Lamia K

May 6, 2020

Great Content, excellent foundation for start a blockchain journey. Thanks to all people that build this course

By Leung Y Y

Nov 10, 2020

Thorough coverage of the blockchain landscape. This course is the best introduction to blockchain technology.

By Sai S R

Aug 14, 2020

Well balanced for an introductory course. Doesn't rush through the concepts and the course is well designed.

By Jacques B

Apr 3, 2020

I think this course covered a wide range of topics, allowing one to have a thorough grasp of the technology!