Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Digital Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Digital Marketing by University of California, Irvine

4.8
stars
104 ratings

About the Course

Although traditional marketing strategies are still used, companies continue to shift their focus to digital approaches such as search engines, social media. These technologies take into account the journey of the customer and how they make their purchase decisions. It is important for marketers to have an understanding of digital marketing strategies and familiarize themselves with the key technologies underlying them. This course will offer students a panoramic view of digital marketing and provide insights into key strategies using Internet-based platforms. In addition, it will focus on content that resonates with consumers that helps businesses differentiate themselves in competitive markets....

Top reviews

GM

Jul 23, 2023

Quick overview of digital marketing. What to look for, and how to apply basics to your company to make an impact on your organic ranking and growth and increase your overall company image.

RS

May 15, 2023

The course is very informative, knowledgeable, well prepared and well presented.

Filter by:

1 - 22 of 22 Reviews for Introduction to Digital Marketing

By twinkle k

May 23, 2022

The course is very detailed and helpful to learn basics.

By Arnold A

Nov 14, 2021

It is better to add more explanation about the difference between choosing keyword in PPC and SEO.

By Barbara E

Dec 3, 2022

Great introductory overview. 10-hour length is just what I was looking for. I learned a lot of terminology and fundamental concepts in digital marketing - just enough to figure out where I want to go into more depth. For my needs, this was totally sufficient and much more efficient than taking a 30-hour class. Also appreciated that the material was current - as far as I can tell, this course was produced in 2021. Thank you UC Irvine and Coursera!

By Cinamon C

Jan 15, 2022

The course is useful and informative. The instructor gave detailed information about the statics, research and case study. I highly recommend this course to people who want to learn fundamentals of digital marketing in the most simple way.

By Raj S

May 16, 2023

The course is very informative, knowledgeable, well prepared and well presented.

By Nikki F

Jan 28, 2022

I have learnt so much from this course!

By maryam s

Jun 5, 2022

I liked the overal course and the info! the ONLY MAJOR PROBLEM was that I had to literally beg for my assignment to be corrected ! if that is adressed it will be a better course

By Абзалбек Г А

Nov 8, 2022

Thank you! I want to express my gratitude to the teachers who made such a useful and necessary course. The development of information systems has an impact on all areas of the economy and especially on marketing.

By Grayson M

Jul 24, 2023

Quick overview of digital marketing. What to look for, and how to apply basics to your company to make an impact on your organic ranking and growth and increase your overall company image.

By afifah a

Oct 25, 2023

great course, solid material and excellent explanations

By Tanushree T K

Sep 25, 2021

it was very informative and beneficial

By Regina O

Apr 11, 2024

Great classes and interesting tasks

By Aathmika M

Aug 31, 2022

Good course...highly recommended...

By Margaret A

Feb 12, 2024

Fantastic learning experience

By Mingchen W

Oct 22, 2021

Great! It is very useful.

By Hien L

Mar 18, 2024

Useful course for real!

By Wasique H

Sep 27, 2021

Simply Great!

By Ritesh M

Apr 22, 2024

excellent

By Ömer Y

Aug 20, 2022

thank you

By shahzaib

Jan 26, 2022

SEO PPC

By David B O

Apr 22, 2024

The course was interesting, straight forward and I enjoyed it

By Andrea A S

Jun 20, 2022

Solo en inglés