Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Foundations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Foundations by Infosec

4.6
stars
162 ratings

About the Course

Most introductory or beginner level cybersecurity courses are not truly beginner level. Most of them assume some level of technical competence and expect that cybersecurity is not your first technical job role. However, as I've successfully mentored people coming from fields such as nursing, aviation (an airline pilot!), and real estate, I've learned that these people are underserved as far a true introduction. This Learning Path is an answer to that gap....

Top reviews

BS

Feb 16, 2023

I honestly knew nothing about computers, but I have a flare for cybersecurity. This course provided the very basics for, now i have more confidence attacking more challenging courses.

VG

Mar 16, 2023

I liked the contents in this course and questions under quiz. thanks to coursera team for putting this lovely foundation course. thanks again.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 62 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Foundations

By Angel O

Dec 17, 2022

This course gave me a clear understanding and a very good foundation to cyber security! Also, Keatron is the best tutor!

By Aayush K

Nov 14, 2022

Week one videos are not correct according to the title. Where cyber security should be explained videos of week 4 about how to work with AWS are shown making the week 1 quiz irrelevant to the content. Regardless the course is very informative and I explanatory. Learned a lot from it and would want to learn more. Thanks to the instructor for the course.

By Terry U

Dec 14, 2022

It's a mind-blowing course and I look forward to taking all Keatron's courses here on Coursera. That's how fired up I am! I love the hands-on practicals because I learn best with practicals. Thank you for the course, Sir.

By Sergio A C

Nov 21, 2022

For some reason I could not find some of the answers textually given from some questions, like the e.g how many files does the average US employee have access to? what videos mentions that? and other few.

By Akeem M E

Feb 13, 2023

I was totally clueless about cybersecurity. But I strongly believe that this is the skill to boost my legal career. I must say I am forced to leave a review because the K. Evans was very specific with the concepts and the lessons were short and interesting. if the videos were merged together into one long clip, I probably would not have got much. The short clips did the trick. And I also loved how he related the industry demands for this skill. As a lawyer-in-training for practice, this skill will help me save tons of dollars for my firm, shorten the length of forensic investigations and also limit how much data my firm has to expose ro an outside forensic investigator in the prosecution of a case. This is just the beginning but I am determined to take my time, to build a solid foundation as he suggested. Highly recommended!

By Bzionet S S

Feb 17, 2023

I honestly knew nothing about computers, but I have a flare for cybersecurity. This course provided the very basics for, now i have more confidence attacking more challenging courses.

By Aalyieha R

Mar 3, 2023

It was very informative and it definitely kept me engaged.

Special thanks to the instructor Mr. Evans for not making this course boring!

By Suliman S

Feb 23, 2023

This course was really a great course, I was able to learn many things Thank you for organizing such a course

By chandan k s

Jan 24, 2023

This course is very helpful for me, Thanks for providing me this course.

By Shaik K m

Dec 25, 2022

superb explanation

By Garry G

Nov 15, 2022

AWS site has been updated and is different from the videos. Overall, Keaton is a great lecturer!

By Naessens V

Nov 26, 2022

At the time when I took this course, the videos for week 2 and the videos for week 4 were the same.

Very practical course, but entry level.

By Agostino D G

Dec 3, 2022

The "Cybersecurity Fundamentals" part (week 2) contains the videos from "Cloud Computing Fundamentals" part (week 4)

By Patrick v F

Mar 8, 2023

This is a more than decent intro into the world of cybersecurity. However, one of the main reasons you should take this course is because of Keatron's educational skills. He is an educator pur sang. He knows what he is talking about and presents it in a light and easily understandable way. But the main point you take away from this course is that the only way to be really successful in this field (or any field for that matter) is by slowly and steadily building up your knowledge and skills; no shortcuts. You have to put in the work. Finally, I want to nominate Mr. Evans's divine MS paint skills for some kind of special award. They are what really lift this course up and put it on to another otherworldly level! #oscarworthy. Thank you Mr. Evans. ;-)

By Hassan

Mar 7, 2023

I am so happy to complete this course as it has taught me a lot of knowledge about cyber security, also this course has built interest in me to further dive into the cyber security field. once again I am so thankful to the wonderful platform of Coursera and infosec for increasing my knowledge of information technology and helping me to learn how things actually work.

By Kathryn M

Mar 10, 2023

I Loved this class . I really enjoyed it and learned a lot . I looked forward to the class session, the videos

were fun and really enjoyable. Mr Evans made them

enjoyable. I hope to take another class with him .

I highly

recommend this class to anyone who is interested in learning the fundamentals of cyber security.

By Isaiah O

Feb 4, 2023

It is indeed an introductory course for newbies in cybersecurity, it gives the foundational details needed to know about cybersecurity. it is an excellence introductory course. Kudos to you guys for making my cybersecurity journey on a right path.

By Ricardo V

Mar 13, 2023

Una excelente capacitación, como dice el Instructor...la gran importancia que tiene conocer los conceptos fundamentales te abre otro mundo para mejor análisis, entendimiento y resolución de problema.

By vikash g

Mar 17, 2023

I liked the contents in this course and questions under quiz. thanks to coursera team for putting this lovely foundation course. thanks again.

By Ashley F

Feb 9, 2023

Very easy to follow the lessons. I was really into the course and wanted to learn more from this instructor

By Al M

Mar 22, 2023

This course was very helpful in helping me to if Cybersecurity is what i really want to get into.

By S . C

Feb 28, 2023

that's foundation of cybersecurity. ...

thanks for providing this course absolutely free...

By Craig P

Mar 19, 2023

Very well explained and teaches basics that are needed to enter Cyber Security

By Maria E N

Dec 16, 2022

Sangat membantu untuk para pelajar khususnya di bagian ilmu komputer

By Oleksandr D

Mar 16, 2023

A short but very high-quality introductory course. I recommend!