Chevron Left
Back to Investment Banking: Financial Analysis and Valuation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Investment Banking: Financial Analysis and Valuation by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.4
stars
51 ratings

About the Course

This course will provide students the key building blocks required for a career in investment banking, valuation, and other corporate-finance focused fields. It is designed to provide a practical application of financial statement analysis and valuation techniques commonly performed by industry professionals. The course has two major parts. The first focuses on the foundational elements of financial statement and ratio analysis.  The second applies the financial statements and forecasts within the context of company valuation, utilizing common industry valuation techniques.   ...

Top reviews

OA

Aug 17, 2022

This course covers a full range of skills required in Investment Banking on a high level for intermediate learners. Absolutely recommend.

JA

Jun 29, 2022

Excellent. Great structured learning. Would have been better if we could get the Excel sheets also.

Filter by:

1 - 14 of 14 Reviews for Investment Banking: Financial Analysis and Valuation

By Jatinder A

Jun 30, 2022

Excellent. Great structured learning. Would have been better if we could get the Excel sheets also.

By Jonathan R

Mar 5, 2023

Imagine taking a course on how to tie your shoes. You are shown very detailed pictures on how to tie them and told every detail about how to do it, but you don't have an actual shoe to practice on. How well do you think that would work out? That's just like this course. They give you great information and fairly good explanations, but the valuation spreadsheet that they constantly reference and show you over and over... they don't give you a copy! How in the world am I supposed to understand these concepts without using the tool?!!

By Oluwasegunfunmi A

Aug 18, 2022

This course covers a full range of skills required in Investment Banking on a high level for intermediate learners. Absolutely recommend.

By Myat T H

Sep 8, 2022

Lectures are pretty insightful. would rate 4 stars if course materials (excel templates) are provided to practice along.

By Dhinesh A D

Feb 25, 2023

Great course to learn investment banking concepts and methods used to evaluate a company. The course itself touches upon evaluating established companies based on past performance, and analyzing start-ups based on projected future cash flows are explained in a succinct way. Topics such as financial spreads, comparable public company analysis, precedent transaction analysis, free cash flows and WACC are greatly explained.

By Khadir M

Feb 20, 2023

Well explained with right examples, love it

By Nagani S K

Oct 13, 2022

Very Informative

By Lin G

Dec 8, 2022

great experience

By Antonio C d S L

Aug 29, 2022

Excellent!

By passy d

Jan 2, 2023

I really appreciate all the professors for the hard work and sacrifice made, and I'm

also proud of myself for the personnel effort despite some challenges while taking Quiz where some answers where marked wrong yet they where correct, so I had to repeat it severally. my regards.

By Hasan D

Nov 1, 2022

Unfortunately the tables shown were not provided. From my perspective, this is a severe shortcoming of this course, as students should be motivated to applied their learnings in the real world/for practice.

By Eduardo V

Feb 8, 2023

Its missing a lots of support matirial for the calculations , and the transcript its really confusing and unpractical to use

By Ivan F

Mar 18, 2023

No support. They won't provide the files needed to fully understand the topics

By CYNTHIA M

Oct 28, 2022

could have been explained in layman's terms