Chevron Left
Back to Creating a Portfolio

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Creating a Portfolio by Indian School of Business

4.5
120 ratings
17 reviews

About the Course

This course integrates all the learning from the first three courses and guides the learner about ways of building a portfolio of strategies and integrating the same into a hedge fund. In the first part of the course, you will be taught ways of measuring the contribution of a strategy to a portfolio in terms of risk and return. You will be able to appreciate the consequences of including a strategy to a new as well an existing portfolio. Next, you are taught various ways of conducting the tilting analysis in order to determine the optimal weight to be placed on each strategy. After this you will learn to develop techniques for minimizing overall portfolio risk. You will also get a basic overview of the regulatory framework that is applicable to hedge funds. You will know about different types of investors and the expectations of each type of investors....

Top reviews

AD

Feb 02, 2018

Transcript of the video - Mutual Fund Performance is incorrect.\n\nTicket Number raised is 1433666

AP

Aug 20, 2017

Superbly explained many concepts which was not taught in my B School. Thank u Sir!!

Filter by:

1 - 17 of 17 Reviews for Creating a Portfolio

By Nauris K

Mar 19, 2019

Very good course that gives realistic examples lets student test his/her knowledge in the topics recently covered.

By Kartik S

May 29, 2018

Very well explained. Can be applied in real life.

By Alok D

Feb 02, 2018

Transcript of the video - Mutual Fund Performance is incorrect.

Ticket Number raised is 1433666

By Abhishek P

Aug 20, 2017

Superbly explained many concepts which was not taught in my B School. Thank u Sir!!

By shreya b

Sep 30, 2017

Looking forward to see exciting course of Text mining.

By Homero A A M

Oct 21, 2018

Hello excellent course, I found some mistakes in one of the tables of week 3, in the video referent to calculating a third portfolio having already two in the efficient frontier. When calculating weights of the third portfolio the table show always the data from the first weight . Also in week 4, there are some videos that have totally different text from what profesor is explaining. Excellent contents and great explanations. Thankyou very much.

By Pham D D N

Jun 06, 2019

Good contents with a lot of insightful indeces

By VIKASH K

Apr 06, 2019

It was indeed a nice course to go through. This course provides in-depth knowledge of creating portfolio, benchmarking and risk return profile of the investment world.

By Paras B

Jan 31, 2018

Very good course

By Diego A E G

Sep 11, 2017

I've picked plenty of knowledge with these series of courses. Thank you very much for this well explained concepts

By James W H

Jul 15, 2017

I liked the course, but I feel the more complex formulas presented in week 2 and week 3 could have had more practical examples.

By Edward J Z A

Apr 25, 2019

2 long , focus in more important themes

By Neelkanth S M

May 23, 2019

I learned new concept by taking this course, however, I was this specialization were more rigorous than current beginner level.

By Cristiano d L L

Jul 11, 2019

the course material is quite confuse.

By Abigail B

Jul 18, 2017

I found week 2 and 3 very difficult to understand especialy the graph explanations and equations.

By 薛程

Mar 29, 2019

Many errors

By Gabriel D A

Oct 31, 2018

Confuso y no muy profundo