Chevron Left
Back to IT Infrastructure and Emerging Trends

Learner Reviews & Feedback for IT Infrastructure and Emerging Trends by University of Minnesota

4.8
stars
145 ratings
36 reviews

About the Course

Today organizations are either embracing digital technologies to improve their businesses or being disrupted by entrants with such capabilities. Therefore it is important for managers and executives of all organizations to learn about various technologies and apply them in innovative ways. Some of the most important trends in Information Technology are in mobile, cloud, security, and blockchains. This course gives you an overview of the fundamental technical aspects of Information Technology. After taking this course you will be familiar with the basic knowledge of IT/IS solutions needed to help with decision-making in the real world. We will first learn about issues in cloud computing and various realizations of service-oriented computing. We will then discuss the range of mobile technologies available to modern enterprises and how these can be used to create innovative business models. We will look at cybersecurity threats that organizations need to be aware of and learn about the various defense mechanisms available to them. Finally we will talk about the innovation that emerging technologies like Blockchains can bring about. Using this knowledge of various technologies, IT managers can better overcome technical challenges, evaluate tradeoffs, unlock new revenue streams, and implement change in the organization’s Information systems capabilities....

Top reviews

DD

Aug 03, 2020

The instructor Soumya Sen is really good. A great course to learn basics of IT infrastructure. The quizzes and assignment were also well designed.

MD

May 03, 2020

I liked the way Somya Sen teaches. He explains the content in a very lucid manner. I would like to request more courses being taught by him.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 36 Reviews for IT Infrastructure and Emerging Trends

By Kari R H

Aug 16, 2020

I really enjoyed this class. I thought the presentation was very easy to follow and the subject matter was interesting.

By Babajide A

Oct 26, 2019

The instructor has a strong mastery of the subject and was able to simplify very complex content. Awesome

By Mauricio C

Mar 13, 2019

Excellent course, great content and up to date! 100% Recommended!

By Obaid u R

Aug 16, 2020

A wonderful course. Well framed, well taught and very informative. Teaching skills of the teacher are worth commendable. In a very short span of time advanced knowledge about the technology has been imparted in a very simple way.

Thumbs up.

By Deepan D

Aug 03, 2020

The instructor Soumya Sen is really good. A great course to learn basics of IT infrastructure. The quizzes and assignment were also well designed.

By Monojit D

May 03, 2020

I liked the way Somya Sen teaches. He explains the content in a very lucid manner. I would like to request more courses being taught by him.

By MD J P

Aug 17, 2020

This course was very helpful for me. especially Blockchain and cybersecurity parts were interesting for me.

By Nagraj K

Aug 03, 2020

This is one of the best course with highly skilled professor explaining the concepts in layman language.

By RODRIGO E P M

Sep 08, 2020

A very comprehensive introductory course. I recommend it to anyone interested in the subject.

By Ketan B

May 24, 2020

Nice Course, which explore us towards new technologies and emerging trends in IT world.

By MANTE, R L

Aug 14, 2020

I totally recommend this course. It has a lot of ideas and knowledge on point

By Juan E R L

Oct 14, 2019

Really valuable content of this course, really well explained

By MUTHUKUMAR N

Jun 16, 2020

Coursera regestered is very useful one for college students

By Ibrahim A M

May 17, 2020

Important information and simple way to deliver,

By Juan M F

May 09, 2020

Cutting edge topics accurately explained.

By Rajneesh P

May 04, 2020

I ts the best platform to gain knowledge

By Muhammad H

Mar 29, 2020

Excellent overview of current tech world

By Muhammad A

Mar 12, 2020

It's an excellent course, great learning

By Simone R É

Jan 08, 2020

Great content and easy to understand !!

By Andrew M

May 29, 2020

Very good course and well presented

By Rajesh K P

Jan 29, 2020

very informative and indeed easy t

By Yusuf A

May 01, 2020

Very innovative and interesting

By Amelia P S

Jul 19, 2020

Thankyou. Very helpfull

By Jonathan Q

Aug 06, 2019

Great Course.

By Bryan A U T

Sep 17, 2020

good job