Chevron Left
Back to Guidance to Keep Newborn Babies Safe and Healthy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Guidance to Keep Newborn Babies Safe and Healthy by University of Colorado System

4.9
stars
130 ratings
28 reviews

About the Course

In your previous 2 courses, you learned some medical interventions and skills to keep newborns healthy in the days and weeks after they have been born.  In this course, you will learn some key things that parents will need to do to keep their babies safe and healthy. The Guidance to Keep Newborn Babies Safe and Healthy Course will teach you best practices for how your baby will spend most of their day: eating, sleeping, and sometimes crying. Parents need to understand how to optimize nutrition, how to create a safe and happy sleep environment, how to safely transport their baby in their car, and how to respond to their baby’s crying. A newborn baby is an amazing beautiful life filled with hope.  There is so much that goes into making sure that babies are born healthy, and so much more to think about after they are born.  Whether you are in the health care field, or even a parent, this course is the perfect educational opportunity for you to keep newborn babies healthy in the days and weeks after they are born!...

Top reviews

GA
May 16, 2020

it was good and had lots of information. the only thing would be if the instructor would use a different tone in her voice.

PS
Jul 21, 2020

Very Good Course!! also suitable for a new mother who wants to learn more about her newborn baby.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 28 Reviews for Guidance to Keep Newborn Babies Safe and Healthy

By Artem R

Nov 24, 2019

Good and practical course for first-time parents. Easy to follow and well structured.

By Ditari S

Nov 29, 2019

useful for pregnant mothers!

By Priyanka N P

May 16, 2020

Nic one I really njoyed to learn maternity hood. Thank you

By Simran T

Aug 13, 2020

This course is actually really helpful to those mothers who are not able to feed their babies and also cant understand about how to breastfeed their baby.

this course really help to know the safety of the baby.

but i m still confused in one thing that , why breast milk of mother is stored in refrigerator if she can breastfeed baby. please help me in this question.

By Ghada H A

May 17, 2020

it was good and had lots of information. the only thing would be if the instructor would use a different tone in her voice.

By Jenny P M A

Oct 29, 2020

Buenas Tardes

Mi nombre es JENNY MORENO A y este curso me pareció EXCELENTE

Muchas Gracias

JENNY MORENO A

By Panthip B S

Jul 22, 2020

Very Good Course!! also suitable for a new mother who wants to learn more about her newborn baby.

By Grete S T

Oct 19, 2020

Lots of great information for new parents. Recommending highly if you are expecting

By Sharada

May 14, 2020

excellent teachers. Contents are very good. I like it. nice to hear the classes.

By Nedaa H M

Mar 26, 2020

It was totally beneficial to me as I gained a lot of information

By Ban L V

Aug 17, 2020

Very helpful to gain knowledge about babies care

By Maja G

Oct 23, 2020

Very informative, practical and interesting!

By sarika p s

Jul 28, 2020

very Good and Informative course.

By magdalena g m

Sep 22, 2020

very practical and professional

By Onomhen

Apr 9, 2020

Great course . So much learnt .

By JOHN B P

Mar 6, 2019

It is a fantastic course

By Ketty V

Aug 2, 2020

Wonderful way to learn!

By Nimoa I H O

Oct 17, 2020

I was enjoyed.

Thank u

By Dr V K C

Aug 3, 2020

Excellent course !

By Ebube V N

Sep 19, 2020

VERY AWESOME

By Ch L

Jun 4, 2020

Very helpful

By Drpiyush k

May 23, 2020

Good course

By Rodrigo M C d S V

Jul 11, 2020

Excellent!

By Abid H

Jul 15, 2020

excellent