Chevron Left
Back to High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation by Northwestern University

4.8
stars
2,206 ratings
699 reviews

About the Course

Are leaders born or made? Learn the essential skills to develop and expand your leadership repertoire, design teams for collaboration, and craft win-win negotiation strategies. High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation focuses on leadership, teamwork, and negotiation. Students will engage in self-assessments to analyze their leadership style, develop team charters to optimize their groups, and develop a game plan for effective negotiation. Recurring course sessions repeat every 2 weeks on Monday with an enrollment period of 5 days....

Top reviews

AN
Apr 13, 2020

Very good experience and in this course I have got an opportunity to learn many things person as well as professional from prof Thompson and this learning will help me everyday ...Thank You so much...

PB
Dec 7, 2016

I audited this course and read the books. I can truly say that it has not only changed my professional interactions and management style, but I use the techniques and ideas in much of my daily life.

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 690 Reviews for High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation

By Jodi P

Jun 30, 2020

I rate the substance of the content at 4, however, I was disappointed that the additional readings lacked diversity and were primarily based on the teacher's own authored works (which you have to pay for).

The delivery also lacked diversity with the instructor talking straight to camera for all the videos. I would have appreciated hearing from some of the companies Leigh has worked with on the successful negotiations they experienced, rather than hearing it from only one perspective.

I have enrolled in the Specialisation. I really hope the styles of delivery are more diverse!

By Shailesh S

Apr 11, 2016

Loved the course. Content is great and presentation is great too. For first 5 seconds of 1st video I thought maybe I didn't choose the right course but after that, I was impressed by the passionate and effective presentation style of the professor. Lot of concepts covered in 3 week course, so it's more like a quick overview type. Quizzes were decent. Only reason I withheld 5th star in rating because I wish we had access to download material (slides) but still I'd recommend others to take this course.

As always, I appreciate the people who produced and delivered the course.

By Susanne M S

Feb 18, 2021

This course was really good, I learnt a lot of new things that will be helpful to me. Eg. negotiation, team work. The professor was engaging & knowledgeable which made things interesting. However, I was confused at the beginning when I saw the deans. I would have preferred to see only the professor from start to finish since she is the one delivering the lecture. And if we have to see the deans, I would have liked personal & detailed interviews of the deans' leadership journeys. That would have been excellent.

By M B

May 3, 2020

Through High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation courses, the assignment provided has made to realize my potential skills. Especially the last two Part of this course 1) Strength and Weakness has helped to know the action plan to improve the weakness and sustain the Strength and 2) Negotiation module assignment has given basic idea to face the same scenario in future.

By prasunchayan

Apr 25, 2019

The course clear me many managerial things and approaches. It clear about that leaders are not born always but it is a adapting of certain characteristics. The negotiation skill, about BATNA. The brain writing session, etc. The type of X and Y leaders. How to prepare a negotiation deal. A very nice and helpful course

By Ashish J

Jan 6, 2021

Hi,

Thank you for helping me learn a lot about High performance team and leadership course. I enjoyed this course as it is simple to understand and apply my learnings in my present organization. Thanks to course creator for sharing his/her practical experience.

By Mary N

Jan 3, 2016

This course was well designed and provided a good balance of lecture, knowledge checks and practical assignments. The feedback received from the Peer Reviews was helpful and the section on Negotiation was especially useful to me in my current position.

By Marjolein B

Nov 26, 2015

Really liked this course, great balance of theory and putting it to practice on current issues at work. Got such great input from other people in the course on the first two assignments especially - very insightful and actionable.

By Sasha K

Apr 6, 2020

Very interesting and relevant course content. Instructor is really engaging and clear in her structure and presentations - very much enjoyed the sessions. Good backing of studies and examples, really helps to grasp understanding.

By Irfan

Sep 13, 2020

The lessons are great.

The assignments are useful.

Concern: There is nothing that stops learners from giving each other passing grades when they may not deserve it...unless there is some check and I am unaware of that.

By O R

Jan 23, 2016

I really enjoyed the information presented during this course. The instructor is well versed in her field of study. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to learn about negotiation skills and tactics.

By Naveen C D

Apr 12, 2020

I am impressed with the author, Leigh Thompson and her knowledge in this area. Few of the points are really thoughtful and will surely make a difference in the collaboration if implemented effectively

By MB

Oct 25, 2016

It was a great experience. even when things came up and I got behind, there was never the feeling of being left behind or abandoned. They offered alternative solutions to get you right back on track

By Yiqiao N

Jan 20, 2020

This was a solid introduction to organizational leadership and I was able to use it as a framework to reflect on my past experiences, how I could have done better, and how to improve in the future.

By Chandra P

Sep 30, 2017

The lectures are good, to the point with specific examples. The negotiation interest, priorities and BATNA is a good and practical way to prepare for negotiation. Good course and recommend

By Emerson T

May 2, 2020

The course is excellent, I recommend it. In the first module, I was able to identify my leadership profile and in the course development to acquire learning in new negotiation techniques.

By Teodoro O P M

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent course, taught by Mg. Leight Thompson, a lot of experience and knowledge.

Also the topics are new to me, which I hope to apply in my next company.

I recommend it.

By Pedro d C e S D

Dec 9, 2019

The professor and content are very good however the knowledge level of some peers is weak. It becomes evident when we have to review and assess their tasks and activities.

By Arvind G

Sep 2, 2020

A very good fast paced course

> can be more effective if it is more engaging,

> depth can be more and spread can be less - felt like we skimmed over a lot ground

By Adriana V R

Feb 9, 2016

Muy bueno, la facilitadora es entretenida y la información y el contenido fueron explicados de forma clara, sencilla y concisa. Fue muy util la información

By Alexis M

Feb 26, 2020

Good overview of the topics mentioned in the title. I would have liked some additional examples for some of the more abstract subjects during the videos.

By Kellie W

Apr 11, 2020

I thought it was a great course. I would have liked the assignments to require a bit more work/practice. I know that is strange but I learn by doing.

By Sakthi C

May 15, 2020

Very good course you can learn how to handle the team and how to negotiate and land up on win win situation and how to work on BATNA. Over all good.

By Felipe J S P

Dec 26, 2016

Is a nice course to learn about the different styles of leadership, how to work better in teams and which are the best outcomes of a negotiation.

By Perrone S

Sep 21, 2020

Very interesting course. The insights about negotiation are very usefull. The videos are clear and the examples help to understand the topics.