Chevron Left
Back to Leading Diverse Teams

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Leading Diverse Teams by University of California, Irvine

4.8
stars
77 ratings

About the Course

This course addresses the leadership skills and competencies that are requisite for leading across cultures in a global business environment. Participants will learn from frameworks, principles, and practices regarding how to leverage their cross-cultural business experiences for greater influence and effectiveness across cultural contexts (teams, organizations, regions, countries, etc.). Participants will develop working knowledge of the Cultural Intelligence (CQ) framework, including the four CQ capabilities (CQ Drive, CQ Knowledge, CQ Strategy, & CQ Action) and their practical applications for the workplace and for global leaders. This course is designed to develop participants’ recognition and understanding of the biases and implicit assumptions about other cultures that often erode value for organizations in global business environments and undermine leadership effectiveness in such contexts. Participants will learn how implicit bias plays a key role in organizations and many decision-making processes driven by global leaders, and how the development of CQ capabilities is critical for limiting implicit bias and its negative impact across global organizations. This course will also address the strategies, practices, and policies for how employees, leaders, teams, and organizations can minimize the negative outcomes of implicit bias. As part of the course, participants will learn how to create an action plan for developing the CQ capabilities that are most critical for their organizations, teams, and personal leadership development goals....

Top reviews

AH

Oct 8, 2023

I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the topic of leading teams with diversity. As a Human Resources Counseling student, it was very beneficial for me.

CS

Apr 18, 2021

The course is a great starting point for leaders that have to lead intercultural teams. It gives good ideas and makes one aware of the implicit bias that most of us have.

Filter by:

1 - 21 of 21 Reviews for Leading Diverse Teams

By Christian S

Apr 19, 2021

The course is a great starting point for leaders that have to lead intercultural teams. It gives good ideas and makes one aware of the implicit bias that most of us have.

By Vishnupriya S

Mar 1, 2021

Highly informative and engaging course.

By Mark L

Dec 9, 2021

Content is solid, but the presentation is entirely text-based with limited interactivity.

By Anette M

Nov 15, 2023

I am very happy to have completed this course and have a full understanding of broadened my knowledge in people's management and leadership, particularly about Cultural Intelligence and Unconscious Biases.

By Alireza H

Oct 9, 2023

I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the topic of leading teams with diversity. As a Human Resources Counseling student, it was very beneficial for me.

By Gorete S

Jan 10, 2024

Curso incrível, cheio de conhecimento, informações importantíssimas para serem aplicados de imediato no ambiente de trabalho. Muito satisfeita

By Armando J G R

Feb 8, 2024

Interesante tema. En un mundo globalizado, interconectado, la inteligencia cultural es una habilidad que debemos desarrollar.

By David C H

Apr 27, 2022

Excellent course! Tons of information that is applicable for everyone! Definitely worth the time!

By Katherine W

Jul 5, 2023

Excellent overview of leading multicultural teams with actionable items for improvement.

By Agnieszka L

Jun 22, 2022

I wish I took this course before leading an off-shore team. It is an eye opener.

By Nargiz B

Aug 19, 2022

It is an excellent course because I learned a lot.

By Pooja J

Sep 18, 2021

excellent course material!

By ONUR C S

Mar 6, 2021

Thank you. Best regards

By Parulekar P S

Feb 27, 2021

Loved the course. :)

By ADESUYI B

Dec 16, 2023

Well Detailed

By Moulay A E T

Dec 29, 2023

OK

By Ellis J W

Aug 24, 2023

Course content was good. The additional reading was not a good experience. To many adds trying to sell. Can only get part of articles. Even tho thru my company it says I have ran out of free documents. Says my company Astreya didn't exist when putting in name.

By Carletta W

Jan 26, 2022

The instructor was a little boring, but the material was awesome.

By James M

Jun 28, 2023

Text based (as previously mentioned) Good quality content

By Farhan K

Apr 23, 2022

A vedio version is more ealy.

By Alex V

Feb 6, 2024

Grande aprendizado