Chevron Left
Back to Management and financial accounting: Know your numbers 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Management and financial accounting: Know your numbers 1 by Macquarie University

4.7
stars
171 ratings
42 reviews

About the Course

Financial literacy is a fundamental capability for any business leader, whether you are running your own small business/start-up or working at a large organisation. This course will provide you with a sound foundational understanding of financial and management accounting, and how to use accounting to facilitate and align decisions made by owners, managers and employees. Via structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) you will develop the ability to seek out financial opportunities and avoid financial misadventure. You’ll learn how to organise, create, interpret and communicate important financial information effectively, which will help you improve your organisation’s internal procedures and processes....

Top reviews

CM
Oct 1, 2020

Wonderful opportunity the materials were best , the professor was informative . I proceed with the rest of the courses , really impressed

MC
Jul 16, 2020

A well designed and delivered course that provides the foundation to understand the core of management and financial accounting.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 42 Reviews for Management and financial accounting: Know your numbers 1

By Domenic N

May 3, 2020

The topics are quite confusing. Still I was able to manage it. Looking forward to learn more

By sabresh k k

Jul 11, 2020

Very useful and must learn this course who ever wants to do finance and accounting together

By Adly A A M

Mar 29, 2020

Excellent

By Dhinesh A D

Jul 29, 2020

Great course. Concepts were explained in a succinct manner and brief. Suggested readings were helpful to reinforce the learning process. The course provides a high level overview of management and financial accounting concepts.

By Imam H

Sep 15, 2020

This course is delivered in comprehensive and simple-wording, which makes me easily understand the subjects or course. Also, it includes realistic examples or cases, so I can imagine what happens to implement the knowledge.

By Bernard D V

Aug 4, 2020

Excellent course about management and financial accounting. I was expecting much more mathematics so it's a good surprise for me :) The foundations are well taught.

By Catherine R M

Oct 2, 2020

Wonderful opportunity the materials were best , the professor was informative . I proceed with the rest of the courses , really impressed

By Meena C

Jul 17, 2020

A well designed and delivered course that provides the foundation to understand the core of management and financial accounting.

By K. S

Jul 5, 2020

Its more useful for me and i get more information from through this course tq for this course

By Jessica C E

May 17, 2020

It refreshes my knowledge about management & financial accounting during college days

By Anmol D

May 28, 2020

Very good course for basics into financial management and financial modelling.

By sreenath K p

Jul 15, 2020

This is an extremely well course and the tutor is an awesome instructor

By Daniel A Z V

May 24, 2020

It gives you the necessary foundations about finance and its concepts!

By chandan e

Jun 22, 2020

Beginning concepts got overwhelmed, later it kept on clearing doubts.

By Aiswarya M

Jun 5, 2020

Very very excellent course for financial statement officials

By Marlon L C

May 5, 2020

the course is very helpful. succinct yet informative

By Mohannad A

Jun 4, 2020

This is a great course. Thank you for your efforts.

By Matthew A S

Aug 20, 2020

Very useful to review my accounting study in class

By Kenneth L

Sep 9, 2020

Clear and easy to understand speech. Excellent!

By Melinda R S

Jun 23, 2020

good and excellent modul for learn. thank you!

By DE B R T J

May 4, 2020

Good course. Very helpful in corporate world.

By Abdullah K

May 30, 2020

Very Good informative course for beginner

By Sharae H

Apr 16, 2020

Reading and videos were good choices

By Juhi M J

Jul 1, 2020

Awesome instructor nicely explained

By Anna M D

May 18, 2020

Very useful in the organization..