Chevron Left
Back to Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Media and Marketing Strategies by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.4
stars
1,425 ratings
270 reviews

About the Course

The proliferation of digital technology gives businesses a diverse new set of tools to reach, engage, monitor, and respond to consumers to an unprecedented degree. The aggregated and voluminous digital data can also be leveraged to better target specific consumer segments. Following the Digital Marketing Channels: The Landscape, this course aims to give you a deeper understanding of core processes of planning a digital marketing campaign and the role of various digital channels in an integrated marketing communication....

Top reviews

VC

Nov 23, 2018

Mike Yao sir did a great job. He started all with basics and taught everything very well. I'm so glad I choose this course it'll for sure help me advance my career.

AG

Mar 15, 2020

The instructors are great and explain all the concepts in good detail. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to know about digital media and marketing

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 260 Reviews for Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

By Mikhail S

Mar 28, 2019

very useful

By UTKARSH M

Mar 04, 2019

Good course

By ahmed a f

Jul 24, 2017

very useful

By Hemant K

Nov 17, 2015

Nice Course

By Marieta Z

Oct 04, 2019

Amazing co

By Amanda O

Dec 13, 2016

Excellent!

By Margarito Z

Jul 18, 2019

Excelente

By Eman K A H

Jun 03, 2018

excellent

By Claudio D S F

Oct 17, 2017

very good

By Anantharam S

Sep 12, 2017

Excellant

By Carlos A N S M

Nov 13, 2015

Perfect!

By Anthony V

Oct 07, 2019

Thanks!

By Manikandan E

Dec 08, 2015

good

By Tomas B

Sep 23, 2015

A++

By James G

Nov 11, 2019

G

By Guilherme N

Nov 04, 2019

O curso Digital Media and Marketing Strategies é um curso muito interessante e com conteúdos sólidos sobre o marketing digital. As aulas, o instrutor virtual, o material e todo conteúdo disponibilizado online permitem que o estudante tire maior proveito do curso, e que ao finalizar esteja em condições de: criar, gerir e avaliar a estratégia de marketing digital. As avaliações e a troca de experiência entre os colegas, e algo bastante interessante e positivo.

Para mim, que foi a minha primeira experiência numa formação pela internet, achei muito bom.

Percebi ao longo da formação que, quando se fala de digital media não se esta a falar exclusivamente, ou necessariamente de marketing de redes sociais, portanto o digital e abrangente, pelo que, se pretende aprender especificamente sobre marketing das redes sociais, recomendo que faça as duas formações: o digital media & marketing strategies e o marketing das redes sociais.

By Jordan B

Apr 04, 2018

The text has some useful information in it and the assignments are useful in the sense that they make you communicate and summarize some key topics from the weekly material. The video lectures are essentially summaries of each chapter (I usually watched them at 2X speed). The weekly quizzes test trivial facts to prove that you read the material rather than against the modual's learning objectives.

By Bilqees K

Feb 24, 2020

Since working in Marketing and transitioning to digital at a rapid pace, especially being in China, this course have provided a deeper understanding and perspective into applying the skills I presently have. Additionally, I've managed to gain new insights on platforms I have minimal knowledge about! Thanks Coursera, and University of Illinois!

By Shridevi J

Feb 09, 2019

Great class. I learnt a lot about digital media strategies. But I feel, this course can be improved by using poll questions, quiz questions in between the class. so that student is attentive in class. Also, this class could be improved by adding some interesting interactive research insights. Overall, this course is useful to me.

By Ravi B

Apr 10, 2016

This course is immensely helpful for any one who wants to get into the area of Digital Marketing. The lecture series along with the recommended course material gives a very good insight into the vast world of Digital Marketing. I am happy I find this course and could complete successfully as well.

By Hélène R

Feb 11, 2019

Well explained, well structured and not only theorical. Covers main points to get a good overview an understanding of digital marketing trends, tools and challenges.

However it would have been interesting to get the professor or a profesionnal's feedback on the assignements.

By Phoebe A M

May 21, 2019

I didn't care for the way in which the slides and information were presented. it was a little choppy and could have had less slides and less videos and been put into longer lectures rather than 2-5 minute snips where you have to go to another video and watch the intro

By Óscar B P

Dec 18, 2017

Wide and concise course, suited for those who are taking the first steps into digital marketing, or maybe are coming back to this field with renewed curiosity. It offers the basics of planning, analysis and context for the digital industry.

By Jeewon S

May 16, 2019

It was just the right amount of reading materials that needed to be covered throughout the course. The professor's explanation about concepts were really organized and helpful to grasp an overall idea about digital marketing.

By Arjun S

Jun 18, 2019

Videos have been animated much better to make it more engaging. The professor could make his delivery more natural and engaging to build a good connection with the viewer. Currently, he seems very detached from the content.