Chevron Left
Back to Mechanics of Materials II: Thin-Walled Pressure Vessels and Torsion

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mechanics of Materials II: Thin-Walled Pressure Vessels and Torsion by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
329 ratings
43 reviews

About the Course

This course explores the analysis and design of thin-walled pressure vessels and engineering structures subjected to torsion. ------------------------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

BR

Aug 02, 2019

Very well taught. The instructor has an excellent understanding of the subject and explains concepts clearly. Routinely connects theoretical concepts to real-world examples.

AK

Mar 02, 2019

Best mentor, crystal clear explanations. I strongly recommend for any mechanical graduate.\n\nSolving problems in this course can be related to real life applications.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 43 Reviews for Mechanics of Materials II: Thin-Walled Pressure Vessels and Torsion

By Anvesh K

Mar 02, 2019

Best mentor, crystal clear explanations. I strongly recommend for any mechanical graduate.

Solving problems in this course can be related to real life applications.

By Umair A S

Mar 27, 2018

I am a Mechanical Engineer and like most of them engineers, I had very weak concepts of basics of Mechanical Engineering. Then I came across this series of courses from Dr. Whiteman and believe me or not, I have learned more from him than my 4 years at an engineering university. He has this amazing quality of delivering the concepts in a very easy, understandable way. I really want to thank Dr. Whiteman for designing this amazing course and Coursera for providing us the platform to learn. They are really serving the humanity and mankind.

As for Dr. Whiteman. I would say Thank you, Sir!!!!

You have my respect for the lifetime.

By Abdelbaset M

Dec 31, 2018

Very Interesting course with real applications and great demonstration

By OSCAR G G

Oct 03, 2018

Great as always

Congrats Dr !!

By nawa l m

Oct 22, 2018

this course will make you a different person ,i just reliazedd i need to learn more ...wonderful indeed

By Paul V

Aug 17, 2018

Dear Prof. The course is very useful for a Stress Analyst. Learned the relationship used in the analysis and design of inelastic torsion of shafts.

By Ravi R G

Nov 06, 2017

NICE COURSE

By MANOJ K S

Jul 03, 2016

VERY HELP FULL LETURE

By Rahul M

Apr 01, 2018

Great course

By Kevin K

Nov 30, 2016

Amazing course!! Do it!

By Francisco S C

Jan 30, 2016

buena explicacion y un aprendizaje rápido en tan corto tiempo, buen trabajo

By Benjie L

Jul 01, 2016

Good!

By Stefan C R

Mar 07, 2018

Insightful and fun!

By Vivek K

Jan 15, 2017

Great course

By Anan A A

Mar 12, 2017

It really helped me build my basic!! Thank you sir!

By Vineet K

Jan 02, 2017

Great Course

By yashar k s

Oct 04, 2016

Best Course.

By Matthew R

Apr 20, 2017

The Mechanics of Materials course series is a must for any engineer. The material is presented in a logical and straight forward manner with applications to the real world. Dr. Whiteman is truly a a great teaching Professor!

By Ausdell

Mar 08, 2016

Well put together. Straight to the point. Excellent explanation and relation to real world problems.

By Marta V B

Apr 19, 2017

It's an excellent course where you can remember and learn concepts about the behaviour of materials under certain forces.

By MOHD. F

Jun 19, 2017

Excellent!

Want more to learn from you, Professor!

By Mohammad M A

Mar 10, 2017

Thank you Sir and coursera for providing such a great course.

By raja

Feb 21, 2016

very nice presentation.

By Pedro Y

Nov 15, 2016

muy buen curzo

By Shlomo B

Mar 14, 2016

Excellent course.