Chevron Left
Back to Medical Terminology II

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Medical Terminology II by Rice University

5.0
stars
36 ratings

About the Course

This is the second course of the Medical Terminology specialization. It builds on the basic concepts of medical terminology with the introduction of new roots, terms, and abbreviations specific to the endocrine system (hormones). The body's transportation and defense systems (cardiovascular, blood, and lymphatic) will also be covered as well as the respiratory system (lungs)....

Top reviews

JY

Mar 14, 2022

The course is wonderfully designed using the subjective-objective-assesement-plan model which closely reflects real-world medical communication. Great course! Strongly recommend!

G

Jan 13, 2023

The way of explanation and playing games in middle of the course helps remembering the terms. a very useful course which provides study modules for future reference.

Filter by:

1 - 11 of 11 Reviews for Medical Terminology II

By Jun Y

Mar 14, 2022

The course is wonderfully designed using the subjective-objective-assesement-plan model which closely reflects real-world medical communication. Great course! Strongly recommend!

By Tran H N

May 21, 2022

A Great Course for Medical English Terminology. Recommended for medical students all over the world

By Aki K

Oct 29, 2022

Thank you for this enjoyable course.

It was more difficult than Medical Terminoloy1, but I enjpyed learnig various words and phrases in detail.

I will review them again and I will use the acquired knowledge soon.

By Gorrela V 2

Jan 14, 2023

The way of explanation and playing games in middle of the course helps remembering the terms. a very useful course which provides study modules for future reference.

By Tosha T

Jul 23, 2022

great class learned alot of things that i have health wise and can now understand terminology

By Juan C G P

Nov 23, 2022

Informative and accessible. Highly recommended to discover medical terminology!

By Hamid H

Apr 2, 2022

excellent approch used in teaching medical terminology. I recoommend it .

By Yasin H

Dec 12, 2022

Amazing work and effort done by the professor, Thank you!!!

By Anne J

Jun 8, 2022

love the way this all gets taught

By Ashleigh M

Aug 8, 2022

AWESOME!!!!!!

By Gonzalvo K A C

Jan 12, 2023

nice