Chevron Left
Back to Medical Terminology II

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Medical Terminology II by Rice University

4.9
stars
108 ratings

About the Course

This is the second course of the Medical Terminology specialization. It builds on the basic concepts of medical terminology with the introduction of new roots, terms, and abbreviations specific to the endocrine system (hormones). The body's transportation and defense systems (cardiovascular, blood, and lymphatic) will also be covered as well as the respiratory system (lungs)....

Top reviews

CO

Dec 14, 2023

This course is awesome! The content, studies and evaluation quizzes, and of course; the professor that was pleasant, knowledgeable and very easy to understand! Thank you for the opportunity!

JY

Mar 14, 2022

The course is wonderfully designed using the subjective-objective-assesement-plan model which closely reflects real-world medical communication. Great course! Strongly recommend!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 30 Reviews for Medical Terminology II

By Jun Y

Mar 14, 2022

The course is wonderfully designed using the subjective-objective-assesement-plan model which closely reflects real-world medical communication. Great course! Strongly recommend!

By Tran N

May 21, 2022

A Great Course for Medical English Terminology. Recommended for medical students all over the world

By Aki K

Oct 29, 2022

Thank you for this enjoyable course.

It was more difficult than Medical Terminoloy1, but I enjpyed learnig various words and phrases in detail.

I will review them again and I will use the acquired knowledge soon.

By Sonia L

Dec 30, 2023

I am truly grateful to have found this course and I am completely satisfied with the material! It was extremely entertaining and I never felt bored at any points. Even the quizzes and unit tests were fun to do!

By Cecilia O

Dec 15, 2023

This course is awesome! The content, studies and evaluation quizzes, and of course; the professor that was pleasant, knowledgeable and very easy to understand! Thank you for the opportunity!

By Gorrela V 2

Jan 14, 2023

The way of explanation and playing games in middle of the course helps remembering the terms. a very useful course which provides study modules for future reference.

By Ashby G

Aug 11, 2023

Great continuation to Medical Term I! Learned a lot, and the content is very easy to follow and understand!

By Juan C M M

Mar 5, 2023

The best way of learning! The instructor is super fun when teaching! Definitely keeps you entertained.

By Tosha T

Jul 23, 2022

great class learned alot of things that i have health wise and can now understand terminology

By Elizabeth D

Feb 29, 2024

Tough but fun and makes learning difficult terms more straightforward and memorable.

By osas o

Feb 14, 2024

FANTASTIC DELIVERY OF INFORMATION. DOC, YOU AND YOUR TEAM ROCK - JUST SAYING!!!

By Juan C G P

Nov 23, 2022

Informative and accessible. Highly recommended to discover medical terminology!

By Georjana P

Jul 21, 2023

Very thorough, detailed, and interesting. Great presentation of information

By Hamid H

Apr 2, 2022

excellent approch used in teaching medical terminology. I recoommend it .

By Juan J L L

Jun 10, 2023

Wonderful course for improving on medical terminology skills

By Yasin H

Dec 12, 2022

Amazing work and effort done by the professor, Thank you!!!

By KIMBERLY R

Feb 12, 2023

This an amazing course and I am really enjoying it.

By Richard M H J

Dec 6, 2023

Laura S. Kabiri is the best instructor of all.

By Anne J

Jun 8, 2022

love the way this all gets taught

By Muhammad A K

Oct 17, 2023

Best. It's so encouraging.

By Evaluation R

Jun 8, 2023

AWSOME and very USEFUL!

By Lautaro M

Sep 17, 2023

¡Excellent course!

By RAZAN H M A R H M A

May 4, 2023

very informative!

By yasir m

Aug 14, 2023

very interesting

By Ashleigh M

Aug 8, 2022

AWESOME!!!!!!