Chevron Left
Back to Power and Foreign Policy in International Relations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Power and Foreign Policy in International Relations by O.P. Jindal Global University

4.7
stars
75 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to the Power and Foreign Policy in International Relations course! This course acquaints you with how power matters in the conduct of international relations and how it affects the strategies and tactics of a nation-state in dealing with other nation-states. It demonstrates the link between a country’s ranking in the international system and the means and methods it adopts to deal with the rest of the world. The course begins with introducing a few concepts about what constitutes power in world affairs, how it is calculated, and how the international power configuration changes over time. You will also learn what foreign policy means and what its constituent elements, strategies, or activities are. Then, the course delves deeper into case studies of contemporary great powers, middle powers, and small powers. These empirical case studies will raise the general knowledge of students about current developments and trends in foreign relations from different regions of the world. The examples of foreign policy approaches and decisions of nation-states, based on world news events of recent times, will help students to figure out the essence of world politics as it is being practiced in present times and prepare students to anticipate the future international orders to come....

Top reviews

GA

Aug 1, 2023

This is en excellent course with a variety of information and very easy to follow and complete. I am very grateful to have been guided and adviced on taking it.

JC

Nov 16, 2023

Perfect for anyone who wants an introduction to International Relations or for anyone who wants an essential bibliography.

Filter by:

1 - 23 of 23 Reviews for Power and Foreign Policy in International Relations

By Iqra I

Jan 4, 2024

This course was very informative and productive. I enhanced my knowledge about foreign policy and its elements. I have learned about different countries' case studies, such as the U.S., India, and Qatar.

By Cosmas M

May 16, 2023

I enjoyed this insightful course thank you O.P. Jindal Global University.

By Mary E

Feb 22, 2023

Excellent course to enhance understanding of world geopolitics.

By Avi

Dec 20, 2023

This is a most excellent course that provides a deep insight into the dyadic relationship between Foreign Policy and Power in the context of International Relations. Examining the approaches to Policy and Strategic priorities adopted by Great, Middle and Small Powers with both historical context and contemporary examples, the course is intellectually stimulating and extremely interesting.

Professor Sreeram Chaulia ensures the lectures are engaging, interesting and provides a number of methods such as quizzes and peer reviews for us to test our knowledge and cement our learning.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who both has an active interest in the field of International Relations and equally all who want to start learning this fascinating subject matter.

By Joshua S

Feb 5, 2024

I enjoyed this international relation online course on coursera. Thank you for instructing this online international relation educational class. This type of social science skill is essential for navigating the nuances of foreign policy, and for navigating globalized polarity of foreign policy.

By Jayantha C J

Jul 27, 2023

Dear professors,

First of all I must thanks, Sir,Professors, O.P.JINDAL Global University and Coursera.

Power and Foreign Policy in International Relations course is valuable and important to me because my knowledge updated by expertise of the current relevant field of the subjects.

Best Regards.

By Tan H F

Dec 18, 2023

The one thing I wish the administrator can improve on this course is the volume of the recorded voice/speech. It is too low. It is not a problem of gain settings because the opening video clip with the university logo is very loud.

By Guadalupe M A A

Aug 2, 2023

This is en excellent course with a variety of information and very easy to follow and complete. I am very grateful to have been guided and adviced on taking it.

By JORGE M G C

Nov 17, 2023

Perfect for anyone who wants an introduction to International Relations or for anyone who wants an essential bibliography.

By abolfazl t

Feb 13, 2024

Greetings It was a good training course. I thank the professor and the students

By ShweYee W

Aug 28, 2023

This course is the best suitable for IR students to understand Foreign Policy.

By Yusuf

Jun 10, 2023

It's a very, very good course. I like It

By Allwin T X

Jul 11, 2023

EXCELLENT TOPIC AND NICE PRESENTATION

By Mahamud M H

Sep 11, 2023

Clear step by step understanding,

By Nana S

Jan 19, 2024

very informative

By Christopher G

Jan 22, 2024

Very helpful.

By Azaryas A

Sep 4, 2023

great lesson!

By SISAY H M

Oct 2, 2023

nice learing

By chol R

Jan 28, 2024

amazing

By DUMISANI B

Jan 11, 2024

What a well structured not so easy but made easy by the lecturer .Quiet interesting topic kept me captivated from beginning to end .Yes have enjoyed and want some more .

By Mahnoor K

Aug 3, 2023

A very informative course.

By Elizabeth N C

Jun 2, 2023

The course on Power and foreign policy in international relations is interesting, but in some videos the audio was heard under low

By Maurizio B R

Feb 23, 2024

HORRIBLE DESPUES DE HABER COMPLETADO TODO PARA CERTIFICARTE TIENE QUE CALIFICARTE UN COMPAÑERO