Chevron Left
Back to Principles of Public Relations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Principles of Public Relations by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
230 ratings

About the Course

In this course, learners are exposed to an overview of public relations principles and theories relevant to practice. You will explore the field, including the origin and trends affecting the future of the industry as well as how to land a job in public relations. This course provides a broad overview of working in public relations and how different tenets of persuasion are used in practice. The course also addresses ethical implications of public relations....

Top reviews

J

Apr 3, 2022

Hello, I felt that this course was so informative and will be very instrumental to my current role as a Executive producer of my own media company

EK

Jan 7, 2023

very interesting to learn about the background and history of PR; really liked the 4 step processes that are foundational in PR management.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 48 Reviews for Principles of Public Relations

By Jill M L

Oct 1, 2021

This 5 week course has an entire week on CSR, and another on getting a PR job...it brushes across actual PR principles. To the point that a good community relations program is mentioned in the CSR week, but we don't spend time on what a 'good community relations' program looks like.

By Elena M

Jan 3, 2022

Very poor content. The videos dont cover useful information regarding what is PR. What was written in the section "WHAT YOU WILL LEARN" has nothing to do with the topics covered in the course. To be honest, I am disappointed.

By Anastasiia B

Jan 11, 2023

I just completed the "Principles of Public Relations" course and it was absolutely amazing! It provided a comprehensive overview of the PR industry and gave me a solid understanding of the key principles and strategies involved. The course materials were well-structured, and the instructor was knowledgeable and engaging. I also appreciated the real-world examples and case studies that were included throughout the course, which helped me to better understand how the principles are applied in practice. Overall, I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning more about the field of public relations.

By Lawrence E G

Aug 30, 2021

Highly informative beginner course in public relations. Excellent delivery of lecture by the professor and relatable examples / cases studies that were presented were very helpful in understanding the topic.

By Jeanine M

Apr 4, 2022

Hello, I felt that this course was so informative and will be very instrumental to my current role as a Executive producer of my own media company

By M I

Jan 14, 2022

This is the best course made by the best teacher! Very precise, up-do-date, comprehensive and very very professional! My respect to Erin Willis.

By estee k

Jan 8, 2023

very interesting to learn about the background and history of PR; really liked the 4 step processes that are foundational in PR management.

By Mbalentle K

Mar 9, 2023

I enjoyed learning about the foundation of Public Relations and many different opportunities available in the field.

By Hannah F

Oct 19, 2022

I loved the videos, the discussion prompts were aligned with course content, and the examples used were digestable.

By Unathi Y K

Aug 31, 2022

The Professor was well informed, relavent articles. her passion on the subject is obvious. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

By Jenn S

Feb 24, 2023

Amazing- really broadened my knowledge and I love the professor's passion for PR as an industry!

By Cristhopher B

May 23, 2022

Excellent and engaging. Very on point and with tons of insides about PR managment. I Love oit!

By Saeeedeh M

Jun 23, 2022

It was very usefull, thanks a lot for preparing this course.

I learn a lot about PR.

By mokhtar m م ب

Sep 20, 2021

Excellent and very enriching course. I highly recommend. Excellent instructor

By farheez d

Jun 15, 2022

EXCELLENT IVE GOT TO UNDERSTAND HOW TO IMPROVE ON PR STRATEGICS AND SKILLS

By Hensen F L T

Jan 3, 2022

So helpfull and insightfull, there are so many new insight and knowledge

By Busayo A

Mar 1, 2023

I had such an amzing time while learning on this course. Thank you

By Chaw S T Z

Jan 26, 2022

A Great Course with valuable insights for PR Practitioners.

By ani c

Jan 16, 2022

It was my pleasure to be a part of the course!

thank u !

By ANJAN K P

Feb 6, 2023

Nicely arranged course outlining the principles of PR.

By Kaylia F

Nov 14, 2022

Great overview of PR for beginners or career changers.

By Tejumade W

Jun 5, 2022

It is very impactful and lectures were well delivered

By Onyinye D

Jan 24, 2023

Excellent lecturing,reading material and examples.

By Mibei F C

Mar 8, 2023

I enjoyed the course and the teacher was friendly.

By feleke p

Dec 17, 2022

Ver interesting and well prepared module contends!