Chevron Left
Back to Procurement Basics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Procurement Basics by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
98 ratings
20 reviews

About the Course

This Course includes basic information on procurement, Importance of the procurement organization and its’ role in the organization, cost vs. value, processes such as the use of RFQ, RFP, RFX, Differences between direct and indirect procurement, and Stakeholder management The course will supported by videos, readings and a required case that will be assessed by a peer review. In addition, a Practice Assessment (multiple choice) is available to the student. This should be helpful as there is a Final Assessment (40 Multiple Choice) at the end of the specialization in Course 7 that is required to obtain the certification....

Top reviews

NS

Jul 15, 2020

Such a useful and professional course.\n\nAwait to participate in more professional courses via COURSERA

AA

Sep 05, 2020

This course is very informative for learners. Thank you.

Filter by:

1 - 20 of 20 Reviews for Procurement Basics

By Nadarajah S

Jul 15, 2020

Such a useful and professional course.

Await to participate in more professional courses via COURSERA

By Abhishek S

Aug 09, 2020

Its more self reading than lecture.

By Paul T

Jul 20, 2020

Great jump into Procurement Basics, and right away focusing on need for stakeholder communication and integrating Procurement into the entire procurement process in a way that adds value to the company and increases Procurement's importance.

By Alex V

Aug 19, 2020

Apart from 1 reading material I left a comment about (blurry/low quality pictures of tables and graphs) the course was interesting and provided me with quite a few new perspectives and cemented my current knowledge.

By ANNA E B

Aug 12, 2020

I found this course very clear, and explanations are very Comprehensive with the support of some study cases. I liked the idea of reviewing students assessments and viceversa. I really love this course.

By Andres A

Jun 13, 2020

Great Strategies to keep a solid and healthy business relationship with vendors

By Andrea

Jun 04, 2020

Great for people who want a good overview about how Procurement works.

By Al M A

Sep 05, 2020

This course is very informative for learners. Thank you.

By Jigneshkumar N P

Jul 27, 2020

This is really perfect session for basic learner.

By LISA N C

Oct 05, 2020

I enjoyed the course and it was interested.

By Conrad K

Jul 17, 2020

The videos and materials were top notch

By Mariela M

Aug 19, 2020

Very helpful and useful information!

By RITHEESH V V

Jun 21, 2020

Really excited and looking forward

By Winston A W

Sep 05, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

By Eshwar P

May 26, 2020

Excellent!

By Muhammad A R

Jun 05, 2020

Excellent

By Sohan L B

Jun 28, 2020

Good!

By Sheri Z

Jul 24, 2020

V

By Hardeep S C

Jun 19, 2020

Very authentic ways of teaching

By Noaman R

Jul 29, 2020

The course strictly entry level. The course content in my view might not have been laid out accordingly. I feel it is missing structure.