Chevron Left
Back to Project Initiation and Planning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Initiation and Planning by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
22 ratings
8 reviews

About the Course

In today’s competitive environment learning to effectively manage projects is a critical skill. This course will focus on initiating and planning projects. The course will cover the more traditional linear process, like waterfall approach, as well as the dynamic and iterative approach of agile and hybrid models, so the learners can decide when one approach is more suitable for any of their projects to maximize the chances of a successful outcome!...

Top reviews

GS
Mar 22, 2021

Very insightful material. A must have course for anyone interested in project management. Taught by esteemed UIUC faculty - the material is world class and educational at its best.

AS
May 16, 2021

Project Initiation and Planning was very well delivered by Ms. Dutta. Appreciate your efforts to make the journey so smooth. Thanks,

Filter by:

1 - 8 of 8 Reviews for Project Initiation and Planning

By Saif K

Oct 20, 2021

I have completed 5 courses related to the subject of Project Managment So far, but this one is unique! The sylabbus of this course is stunning! A scope that is well defined, Milestones that Re professionally set to acheive the required goals an deliverables! ​it is a really well organized, professionally presented course. It is complete, informative and diverse since it has information that can benifit Beginner, Intermediate, and Advanced level learners! No one will finish this course empty-handed whatever the level of knowledge and experience is !

By Vinele G

May 11, 2021

Professor Fataneh is an incredible teacher and I learned so much regarding project management and agile in this course. I'm planning to take the PMP soon and this was a great primer to prepare for that. I think project management is such an invaluable skill and I think it can be used in so many ways in all of our careers. Great course!

By Gurinder P S

Mar 23, 2021

Very insightful material. A must have course for anyone interested in project management. Taught by esteemed UIUC faculty - the material is world class and educational at its best.

By abdulmunaf s

May 17, 2021

Project Initiation and Planning was very well delivered by Ms. Dutta. Appreciate your efforts to make the journey so smooth. Thanks,

By Balvinder B

Oct 19, 2021

Keep it up. knowledge based fully understandable material. It is a base of project managment to sucess.

By Herman D B

Jul 10, 2021

An Excellent Course, for me was an amazing experience!! 100% recommended

By ktlmor1

Jun 2, 2021

V​ery helpful

By ivan s

Nov 7, 2021

great