Chevron Left
Back to Project Management: Beyond planning and control

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management: Beyond planning and control by Politecnico di Milano

4.9
stars
108 ratings

About the Course

Project Management is a fundamental theme to understand and work in any business environments. Projects are the organizational way to make innovation happen and to realize any kind of custom solution or to change how an organization work. Project Management is the set of capabilities, skills and tools to properly work on projects. The course aims to define the concept of a project and to show how, in the management of a successful business, project management and process management must coexist and integrate. During the course the project is analyzed as a managerial tool for the management of change and innovation and its links with the company strategy are emphasized....

Top reviews

WP

Sep 10, 2022

Among all the project management-related courses I took, I enjoyed this the most. It's simple and shows the relationship among the concepts discussed.

AD

May 29, 2023

It's so enlightening and deals with every day practical experiences. I thoroughly enjoyed every bit of the lectures!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 27 Reviews for Project Management: Beyond planning and control

By Luca S

Jun 4, 2022

I refer to the specialization of the 3 courses. The path is really well set up and covers all areas of Project Management. I very much appreciated the practical examples provided which helped me in understanding the techniques shown during the learning process. Also visually the slides are easy to read and well structured.

By Lorenzo C

Jun 21, 2022

A great introductory course on project management, delving on the core context definitions and providing a deeper focus on project organizations and people and conflict management.

A wide host of examples is provided in order to clarify the discussed concepts

By Amin M

May 10, 2024

This course on Project Management:Beyond Planning and control was an interesting course and I learned a lot from the course. How to plan out projects and give myself time limits and dates for completion of projects. I learnt to prioritize and make to do lists as well as being able to make decisions on what is important or not in a project.

By JUAN M D C

Mar 11, 2023

I especially liked how the two teachers explained things in the videos, and how their clear explanations were supported with convenient images. As well I found very useful the content provided. Additionally, in my case that my native language is Spanish, I appreciated so much the neutral English pronunciation of the Italian teachers.

By Patricio F B

Apr 22, 2022

I am a scientist with limited business accumen. Having that said, the presentation and delivery of the talks are clear to make them understandable and appealing to anybody.

Congratulations to the teachers.

By West P

Sep 11, 2022

Among all the project management-related courses I took, I enjoyed this the most. It's simple and shows the relationship among the concepts discussed.

By AWOBIYI O D

May 30, 2023

It's so enlightening and deals with every day practical experiences. I thoroughly enjoyed every bit of the lectures!

By Mohamed H

Mar 6, 2023

I appreciate the hardwork and patience you guys gave shown on delivering this wonderful course. God bless you all

By Mariagracia F B E

Nov 11, 2023

Excelente clase magistral, información fácil de entender y aplicable en cada proyecto. El mejor curso.

By Bat-Erdene T

Apr 25, 2022

LEARNING THIS COURSE WAS A GREAT OPPORTUNITY FOR ME. IT WAS VERY UNDERSTANDABLE. THANK YOU

Regards Eric

By Sanjay S D

Mar 6, 2022

Great teachers! Provided great examples and their lesson plans were easy to follow! Highly recommend.

By HRUDANAND S

Jan 31, 2022

Excellent content to have a quick recap on program management, project management and leadership.

By Richard C

Apr 19, 2024

Both presenters were excellent. The presentations were clear and concise and very insightful.

By Viola B

Dec 7, 2023

Excellent explanation of the content and easy to remember and implement.

By PAZOS D R

Mar 21, 2022

The subject is very well addressed. Interesting tests and concepts.

By Marco C

May 14, 2023

I've appreciate a lot this training. Thank you very much !

By Aynur A

Aug 15, 2022

Thanks a lot to both insturctor for value information!!

By Shunika W

Jan 11, 2023

There is a lot of good info.

By Sahar R

Jan 7, 2023

Good course for starters

By Nikita S

Jul 6, 2022

Really helpful course.

By Manoj K R

Aug 19, 2022

Good course materials

By Antonio C V G

Apr 13, 2023

Concise but useful

By Mrinal V

Jan 15, 2023

One of the best!!

By JULIO C A M

Jan 14, 2024

Muy buen curso!

By Jan F

Jun 14, 2022

Was a good introductory course. I had some difficulty understanding everything said but appreciated the transcript that was highlighted as the words were spoken!