Chevron Left
Back to Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care by University of Colorado System

4.9
stars
60 ratings
15 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you’ll learn how serious and life-threatening illnesses often affect emotional and spiritual well-being. Illnesses can increase stress as patients and families learn to live with a “new normal” that may often focus on illness. You’ll learn how to tell when normal sadness (or grief) becomes something more serious and needs to be addressed. People with serious illnesses also have social concerns as their family, friends and community support system becomes stretched, and sometimes fails. We’ll talk about resources and skills you can use to help support patients and families. You’ll learn about advance care planning, that includes shared decision-making, setting goals of care, and writing down plans for care....

Top reviews

M
Aug 7, 2020

It was good experience and I feel enjoying the method of presentation of the subject

JH
Jul 12, 2020

Excellent information provided in understandable format.

Filter by:

1 - 15 of 15 Reviews for Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care

By Eno E

Apr 5, 2020

Excellent course. Provides great foundational understanding to psychosocial aspects of palliative care. The knowledge, depth of professional competence from the videos and the vast array of reference materials (all scientifically supported) gives me confidence that detailed research, time and a team of experienced experts took the time to put these materials together. Thank you. Awesome work.

By Nicola J

Apr 27, 2019

Excellent and engaging course in which I learnt much about easing psycho-social-spiritual suffering in palliative care. Also brought home to me the suffering that both the patient and their loved ones endure at end of life and to help ease that suffering through good communication, showing empathy, compassion and kindness.

By Jessica C

Apr 10, 2020

All of the courses in the Specialization have been well-done and comprehensive; I felt this area was addressed with particular sensitivity to the complexity and intimacy of psychosocial and spiritual aspects. The educators have a genuine, heart-felt approach. Examples were clear and supported learning.

By Jair G

Aug 17, 2019

Maravilloso curso, porque está muy orientado a la clínica diaria, con ejercicios prácticos y ejemplos muy emotivos. Felicidades al equipo de clínicos que han desarrollado esta educación a distancia: yo que empecé el curso como una curiosidad por aprender más de los cuidados paliativos, ahora quiero saber más acerca de las diversas estrategias diagnósticas y terapéuticas. Me llevo muchas reflexiones y enseñanzas.

By Giuseppe G

Jun 20, 2020

Bellissima esperienza,sono davvero soddisfatto per essere riuscito ad accrescere le mie conoscenze riguardo gli aspetti psicosociali e spirituali delle cure palliative

By MOHAMED M P

Aug 8, 2020

It was good experience and I feel enjoying the method of presentation of the subject

By Julia H

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent information provided in understandable format.

By Andy W

Nov 16, 2020

I learn a lot here to make me plan well for future use.

By Christian C V R

May 24, 2020

Thank you for sharing such valuable knowledge.

By Joel A C

Jan 17, 2020

Gr8 review of some very important issues!

By Nisha W J

Jun 8, 2020

To Good very Informative & interesting

By Liliana R

Sep 18, 2020

Diseñado de forma asertiva.

By STELLA I

Jun 16, 2020

Good.

By Diane L

Jul 28, 2019

Info

By Surisetty H k

Jul 23, 2020

Nce Informative session