Chevron Left
Back to Relationship Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Relationship Management by Rice University

4.8
stars
133 ratings
35 reviews

About the Course

To be a successful engineer, you must work and play well with others. This course focuses on developing the skills you will need to build and sustain professional relationships and networks. Learn to coach and mentor others, manage conflict and build power and influence in the workplace....

Top reviews

JL

Jul 08, 2019

Dr. David Van Kleeck is a great instructor! He is straight to the point but in a fun, engaging manner. He packs a ton of information and good examples of ideas about leadership.

HZ

Oct 18, 2019

It is a nice course for dealing with stakeholders and to understand the needs and expectations of your partners.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 34 Reviews for Relationship Management

By I C S V

Apr 26, 2019

Excellent presentation by David Van Kleeck, his teaching is amazing

By Ben

Feb 09, 2020

Relationship Management is very interesting and helpful course for leadership development. I'm a new team lead at my workplace. Professor Kleeck provides this course with very helpful contents that greatly helps me experience and practice in my new role - team lead. The building power and influence, managing conflict, and conducting effective meetings are greatly helpful and interesting topics. I could learn and apply to my workplace immediately. I am taking the course 3 and very interested in learning.

By Olga S

May 16, 2020

Very helpful and inspiring. Good practical tools to improve leadership skills.

My advice to new participants is to take the final task more serious, the quality of papers presented for assessment seemed to be low. Probably, a bad luck this time.

By Peter M

Apr 19, 2020

An excellent course providing a thorough overview of managing relationships with colleagues in the workplace. Useful and of interest not only to engineers, but all professionals who want to improve their personal effectiveness.

By Chester M

Jul 20, 2017

This course focuses on conflict resolution strategies and relationship management. These are essential and critical skills to learn in order to advance through the engineering ranks and into management. The p

By John L

Jul 08, 2019

Dr. David Van Kleeck is a great instructor! He is straight to the point but in a fun, engaging manner. He packs a ton of information and good examples of ideas about leadership.

By Hani H Z

Oct 18, 2019

It is a nice course for dealing with stakeholders and to understand the needs and expectations of your partners.

By Marco G

Apr 07, 2020

amazing topics. every engineers leader should be aware of. fast and effective course.

By Enrique A

Jan 26, 2018

Very good course. I recommend it to all the Engineers with all levels of experience.

By Shaurya s

Apr 19, 2020

amazing experience and brilliant faculty! thank-you so much for the course.

By María d C O R

Oct 01, 2019

Agradezco estos cursos tan enfocados en un liderazgo efectivo.

By Antony C

Apr 07, 2019

A very well structured course. Was really useful.

By GABRIEL C S

Feb 07, 2020

Wow! Amazing course by Rice / Coursera.

By Oluwatosin H

Feb 13, 2018

Excellent Course and Good Teaching

By MANRAJ M

May 25, 2020

The course was really interesting

By Marco V

Sep 24, 2017

Excelente curso. Adelante!

By Nguyễn T H N

May 25, 2020

This course is helpful

By Mannepalli Y

Jun 27, 2020

nice app to learn

By Tran T L

May 22, 2020

excellent product

By MD M A

Apr 25, 2020

Better experience

By María I B A

Mar 17, 2019

Excellent course!

By Dr. S K K

Jun 19, 2020

Excellent Course

By Amoolya B

Jul 10, 2018

It was worth

By SHAIK T B

Nov 22, 2017

Thank you!

By Deepika.R

Jun 22, 2020

Very good