Chevron Left
Back to Renewable Energy Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Renewable Energy Projects by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
stars
100 ratings

About the Course

Understanding renewable energy technologies is important, but equally important is knowing how to effectively deploy these technologies to provide renewable energy to end-users – the topic of this course. Upon completion of the course, you will understand the development and management of renewable energy projects, large and small, from conception to launch and subsequent operation. This course will teach you to plan, execute, and operate renewable energy projects such as solar PV plants, wind farms, and geothermal generators. We first describe how to develop a renewable energy feasibility study and make go-no-go project decisions. We then examine project site selection and evaluation of renewable technology alternatives and technology vendors. Next, we review methods for financing and organizing renewable energy projects. The course concludes with an examinations of project construction, operations and maintenance, repowering, and plant decommissioning. These capabilities will round out your understanding of renewable energy uses and deployment – come join us! Note that this course is the third in a four-course Coursera specialization in Renewable Energy: 1. Renewable Energy Technology Fundamentals 2. Renewable Power Systems 3. Renewable Energy Projects 4. Renewable Energy Futures...

Top reviews

MR

Aug 24, 2023

A lot of great information and I learned a lot about things I did not know. I focus on the compliance piece of renewables. I'd recommend this class to anyone that wants to learn more about energy.

DB

Aug 27, 2023

Excellent introduction into Renewable Energy Project preparation beginning with a feasibility study and alternatives evaluation.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 32 Reviews for Renewable Energy Projects

By Indra N

Mar 31, 2023

The material covered is extensive. However, I suggest adding the example or sample calculation and giving the template of excel that will be beneficial for calculation, particularly in financing the project. Overall, it is comprehensive, and I learned new values I gained from the course. Thank you, Coursera and the University of Colorado Boulder, for accommodating this course. Hopefully, renewable energy will take over the percentage of the mixed energy target worldwide to achieve the net-zero emissions and climate target based on the Paris Agreement.

By Mona E K

Apr 12, 2024

I enjoyed every unit of this course. I appreciate that it provides a complete understanding of renewable energy projects, from feasibility study (technical, economic and financial) to implementation. It provides valuable general information about energy market dynamics, stakeholder roles, challenges and opportunities in a very easy-to-understand manner. It also provides a detailed unit on the financial aspects of the renewable energy project (financial metrics for the economic feasibility study, and alternatives for financing the project). I finished this course enriched with wonderful and valuable information. I definitely recommend this course.

By Ruan C

Jul 13, 2023

Belo curso. O conteúdo lineariza o que um aspirante a gestor de projetos deverá conduzir em uma carreira de sucesso. Muitos temas no campo do planejamento e estruturação de contratos para projetos de larga escala em energias renováveis precisam ser aprendidos em outras áreas do conhecimento para que se aprimore o planejamento. Curso muito proveitoso.

By Machelle R

Aug 24, 2023

A lot of great information and I learned a lot about things I did not know. I focus on the compliance piece of renewables. I'd recommend this class to anyone that wants to learn more about energy.

By David J B

Aug 28, 2023

Excellent introduction into Renewable Energy Project preparation beginning with a feasibility study and alternatives evaluation.

By Aida S

Aug 10, 2022

Eventhough I do not have any previous studies in finance and economics, I was able to follow and understand the lectures.

By Ahmed A M

Mar 3, 2023

I want to thank my teachers and coursera

Thank you for allow me to finished this b= course

By T. B

Apr 18, 2024

Good start course to learn Renewable Energy Project, Planning, Financing, and more.

By Rosaurydelvalle V

May 8, 2023

Good summary of the project management framework for a renewable energy project

By Choen K

Jul 1, 2023

An exceptional course for currently available renewable energy projects.

By Alexis E V

Dec 12, 2022

Me encantó! Amplio mis horizontes mucho mas allá de lo pensado! Gracias

By Galo L C M

Oct 11, 2023

Excellent course, with updated and applicable information

By Micheal O F

Nov 11, 2022

Very good and helpful, course was filled with so much

By Wilson A V G

May 30, 2022

The material provided in this course is really good.

By Ali A T

Jun 1, 2023

Excellent opportunity for excellent students.

By Dr. M A Q

Jun 19, 2023

Wonderful learning experience.

By Luca C

Apr 13, 2024

very interesting and complete

By Manuel A F

Sep 11, 2023

Excellent curse information's

By Aslan M

Dec 16, 2022

Good course. Thanks a lot.

By Anayancy D

Nov 18, 2023

Awesome teachers!

By MOSIBUL S

Jun 7, 2023

excellent course

By Sergio A G P

Dec 12, 2022

Excelente curso.

By Alfonso E N N

Nov 21, 2023

muy buen curso

By Jennifer F

Jan 15, 2023

very good !!

By JOSHI N J

Jun 16, 2023

good course