Chevron Left
Back to RF and millimeter-Wave Circuit Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for RF and millimeter-Wave Circuit Design by Eindhoven University of Technology

4.7
stars
160 ratings

About the Course

This unique Master-level course offered by the Center for Wireless Technology Eindhoven (CWT/e) of the Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands, provides students with in-depth knowledge and hands-on experience on RF and mmWave circuit design. The course covers the topics on how to derive the RF wireless systems specifications, and how to design the main building blocks of a transceiver, i.e., low noise amplifier, power amplifier, RF mixers, oscillators, and PLL frequency synthesizers. It is divided into two parts: (1) theoretical lectures will cover the basis of RF and mmWave Circuit Design; and (2) design labs will include simulation and implementation of these circuits. The design labs are completely optional for obtaining the certificate, but they are recommended because they allow students to put into practice all the acquired theoretical knowledge, and of course, implementing the circuits is where all the fun is! The students will be able to do 70% of the design labs using simulation tools, which already offers a great learning experience. The other 30% will require students to either get access to an electronics lab or to purchase a few off-the-shelf components. But ultimately, this would allow students to design and build their own transceiver at home! The course contains theoretical video classes with examples, quizzes, and an entire set of simulation files, step-by-step procedures, recorded data of real-life circuits, and solution videos so that students can learn from and build even better circuits....

Top reviews

RS

Jun 9, 2021

This course is a good start for getting into industry with RF Design background. The modules are well planned and explained. Loved Dr. Baltus' way of teaching. Thanks for this opportunity!

CL

Jun 7, 2021

I liked the course and was hooked to finish it, it was impossible for me to carry out the design tasks due to living in Argentina and not having access to the components easily.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 40 Reviews for RF and millimeter-Wave Circuit Design

By Abdul H

Sep 2, 2022

an excellent course on RF circuit component designing with a profound backgroud theory and literature.

By Yakub A S

Mar 1, 2022

Certificate is not free. Where is the certificate?

By John S

Jan 8, 2022

Excellent course. The only remark I have is that sometimes the quizes referred knowledge only presented in the exercise solutions. I would expect that the exercise and watching the solution would be done after the theory and quizes, but in this case you might be unable to answer some quiz questions.

By Mohammed R A

Mar 10, 2022

It was the best course that I have enrolled in, It helped me to go well in my job and gave my deep understanding and high level of knowledge in RF Circuit Design, All thanks to the university and the instructors, and for sure to Coursera and Syrian Youth Assembly

By adnanaftab

Dec 6, 2022

Amazing course! Found it extremely informative and useful. Although I am still working on practical assignments but if you follow through with Razavi's book it is way better than taught at other universities around the world.

Thank you,

Adnan Aftab

By Jos G

May 18, 2022

I learned a lot from this course. The instruction was very clear.

Because I did not do the practical exercises myself, the demonstration

of them was helpful. The exercises were to the point and doable.

Thanks!

By Priyank K S

Mar 31, 2021

Wonderful experience...just one suggestion the simulation software employed is a bit complicated, other alternatives such as LTSPICE is better in terms of simplicity. Overall a great learning experience.

By rishabh s

Jun 10, 2021

This course is a good start for getting into industry with RF Design background. The modules are well planned and explained. Loved Dr. Baltus' way of teaching. Thanks for this opportunity!

By Cristian L

Jun 8, 2021

I liked the course and was hooked to finish it, it was impossible for me to carry out the design tasks due to living in Argentina and not having access to the components easily.

By Ricardo N

Jun 27, 2021

Very nice and well structured course. The professor is very enthusiastic and entertaining and the content is presented in a very clear and simple way.

By Vincenzo C

Apr 15, 2022

Very useful to review and learn new things. Very Good Professors, lessons organization and timeline adapt to study with job, thanks!

By Ali M

Mar 5, 2023

II have a nenew knowledge regarding Function and description Amplifier RF, mixer and OscillatorOscillator on milimeter design.

By Archideb S

Aug 4, 2022

This course is very student-friendly yet deep. I'll definitely keep coming back for revision.

By kusuma n

Jun 9, 2022

i need to review this course in a further while. I am thanking you for your time and consern.

By Robert R

Feb 22, 2022

It was great course on RF design and the lab is very practical with hands-on involvment.

By 莎羅康蒂

Sep 12, 2022

The course was well-designed and the lecturers were very resilient and well-informed.

By Pat B

Aug 26, 2021

A goof course that covers system design through oscillator and PLL implementation.

By Saman M A

Sep 25, 2022

Thanks for your great course. I have learned many new things during this course

By Shu K

Jul 27, 2021

Awesome lectures. Could provide more precise lecture notes for course reviewing.

By Diego P

Jun 28, 2021

Muy interesante curso para quienes inician con RF mmWave Circuit Design

By Pawankumar B

May 31, 2022

Basic course for RF Engineers. Course contents are nicely designed.

By Leandro d S

Jul 13, 2022

Excellent coverage of the fundamental building blocks to RF design.

By Mitchell B

Jan 3, 2023

Great coverage of the fundamentals. Highly Recommended!!

By Sergio O

Oct 10, 2022

Muy buen curso. Explicado al detalle. Recomendado

By Andre B

Jul 26, 2021

Very well presented and prepared. Thank you.