Chevron Left
Back to Security Governance & Compliance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Security Governance & Compliance by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
104 ratings

About the Course

Students are introduced to the field of cyber security with a focus on the domain of security & risk management. Topics include the fundamental concepts and goals of cybersecurity (the CIA triad), security governance design, the NIST cybersecurity framework, relevant laws and regulations, and the roles of policies, strategies, and procedures in cybersecurity governance....

Top reviews

GM

Nov 14, 2022

A great course with tons of resources to read and dive deeper in the material. All concepts are presented well, and highly recommend this course to anyone going into the field.

MA

Feb 25, 2022

The course is excellent. The pace of the instructor's cadance is a little fast and he hesitates for periods in the beginning, but overall he's very thorough.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 40 Reviews for Security Governance & Compliance

By Stefany I

Jul 19, 2021

Really liked this course as it put into perspective a lot of day-to-day topics that I have to contend with in my current role. The instructions were clear and the videos were to-the-point and not too long. Great to be able to refer back to the videos for double-checking things before writing assignments. One thing that was very frustrating was needing to write my assignments in Word and then copying and pasting into the assignments window - when trying to type directly into the allocated pane, the cursor would jump randomly to an unknown place, messing up what Id written (even here, text has just suddenly, randomly changed!)

By Carlos E

Sep 26, 2021

This is one of the best Cybersecurity courses for students and people who wants to start a cybersecurity carrer. The instructor makes an excellent job explaining and giving examples of the main topics, video lessons are longer enough and well produced, assignments makes you really dive into the readings and complementing materials with interesting and real life study cases, so that you will apply your knowledge in real life scenarios. The only issue is the peer-review section, but this is a common issue at coursera platform.

By Kangabam A

Sep 26, 2022

A great starter for cyber security related governnance and its compliance with formation of policies that address real time issues. This course has helped me shape a clear mind map of how strategic alignment works on security lines and how the top down approach of governance has many layers to it. Through this course, I have also learned how cybersecurity policies, standards, and processes function interchangeably.

By Alan M D

Jul 19, 2021

The instructor was excellent, very articulate and able to convey compex subjects very well. The class was interesting and gave me great new insights that I had not considred before. My only problem was that if I needed questions answered by course staff, I got nothing after many days, total crickets, which is disappointing.

By Muthu R M .

Dec 18, 2022

It is very useful course to beginners who want to learn about cyber security which is most important for any organisation now a days. Case study is very useful to implement the ideas which we have learnt in each module.

By Gabe M

Nov 15, 2022

A great course with tons of resources to read and dive deeper in the material. All concepts are presented well, and highly recommend this course to anyone going into the field.

By Michelle A

Feb 26, 2022

The course is excellent. The pace of the instructor's cadance is a little fast and he hesitates for periods in the beginning, but overall he's very thorough.

By Bruno B d O

Sep 13, 2021

One of the best introduction courses I completed. Rich in updated resources. It requires some dedication and a lot of reading for completion.

By Laily

Jan 10, 2022

It is suitable for both experts and beginners. We will gain a deeper understanding of the topic by completing the task. I think it is good!

By Ade R B

May 9, 2021

Sufficientlyclear in explaining the material, providing example to the general public and interesting case study

By Anna M

Jul 1, 2021

Excellent course. I would recommend it to everyone who wants to improve their knowledge in cybersecurity.

By John M

Aug 5, 2021

A great way to learn about what could be perceived as a dull part of Cybersecurity

By felix A

Apr 20, 2022

The course is detail and shows how practical policies should be placed.

By Mohit K

Nov 22, 2022

Very detailed and to the point course. Learned a lot about this area.

By Harris A

Dec 10, 2021

I love this course it gives me a basic understanding of cybersecurity

By Nikolay M

Sep 16, 2022

Sometimes the course was too difficult but nevertheless interesting!

By Sathiyamoothri P

Mar 29, 2022

Good course with a lot of helpful information for beginners.

By Fatima A

Feb 13, 2023

Excellent course, very important contents, I learned a lot.

By SOS D

Jul 15, 2022

Fantastic Course. Well presented and nice pace.

By Bhushan D

Dec 28, 2021

Adequate insight on Security & Compliance

By Dmytrii T

Apr 21, 2022

Very interesting and useful course

By Rosa M M

Oct 19, 2021

Focused, concise, interesting

By Karik

Apr 30, 2021

Easy understand. Thank you

By Jyothi N

Apr 26, 2021

The course was very good

By Kovuru S k

Jul 30, 2021

Clear explanation