Chevron Left
Back to Six Sigma Advanced Improve and Control Phases

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Six Sigma Advanced Improve and Control Phases by University System of Georgia

4.8
stars
236 ratings
36 reviews

About the Course

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will take you deeper into the principles and tools associated with the "Improve" and "Control" phases of the DMAIC structure of Six Sigma. It is highly recommended that you complete the "Yellow Belt Specialization" and the courses "Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)," "Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phase," and "Six Sigma Advanced Analyze Phase" before beginning this course. In this course, your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the advanced knowledge of root cause analysis, lean tools, control plan, process control, and statistical process control (SPC) as they are associated with Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top reviews

SA

Jun 02, 2020

This is a very well designed course which will help you learn about the six sigma's concept. It is a must if you are to gain knowledge on how industries are managed.

AK

May 29, 2020

I have really enjoyed learning this course from all the prospective of the instructors, material , project and quizzes.\n\nThanks

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 36 Reviews for Six Sigma Advanced Improve and Control Phases

By Eduardo G

Nov 08, 2018

Content is not bad. There is indeed what some useful information in the course.

But the use case for the assignment ought to be provided by the trainers, as it is unrealistic to expect the students to provide their own case. Also, it would be logical to let the assignment be developed in phases distributed along the course, as the content is provided, as opposed to confront the student with a whole amount of work right at the end.

By Sergio D

Jan 12, 2019

Just a conceptual course, not statistic exercises or practical tools

By Saroj D

Mar 10, 2019

Capstone needs to have better description about the different steps

By Adduri B T

Nov 14, 2017

its very useful.As in Manufacturing Site the measures will be taken after the problem or defect is identified but by learning this course, we can analyse the problem before it arrives or while creating the document or the process

By Chakir T

Apr 29, 2020

It helped me enormously in the supervision of improvement projects in the company where I work and I thank very much our teachers who have a very high educational level

By Saurav A

Jun 02, 2020

This is a very well designed course which will help you learn about the six sigma's concept. It is a must if you are to gain knowledge on how industries are managed.

By Ahmed K

May 29, 2020

I have really enjoyed learning this course from all the prospective of the instructors, material , project and quizzes.

Thanks

By Sathya N S

Jan 18, 2020

very nice and better content, awesome trainers and over all a very good experience in learning DMAIC. Highly recommended.

By Ranjeet S M

May 09, 2020

"Learning on Coursera is a life changing experience and I want to experience life long whenever I want to learn something new"

By Axkana L V B

Jun 19, 2018

Excellent course, I have been able to learn many subjects that can help to perform diverse functions and activities.

By Saideep S

May 28, 2020

Excellent course and with that i end my first training of lean six sigma green belt.looking forward for more

By Edgar C L

Apr 29, 2018

SImplified version of the Lean Six Sigma book yet contains a significant amount of information.

By SHUVO P

Jun 03, 2020

Best depiction of the Six sigma DMAIC model's Improve & Control phases. Really enjoyed a lot.

By Swapneel D

Jul 14, 2019

Amazing course. You learn a lot about quality control and other tips and tricks

By Maria V M G

May 05, 2020

Great way to end the certification as Six Sigma Green Belt. It was challenging

By alex2010.ad@gmail.com

Jun 03, 2018

Can recommend this course for everyone who needs to learn Six Sigma and Lean

By Dean N

Sep 10, 2019

Very intense but well organised and taught. Easy to follow and learn.

By MONTCHO H M

Feb 21, 2019

Very Very interesting course. Deserved to be taken

By David F B

May 14, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE!! TEACHERS, CONTENT AND PLATFORM

By MARCOS F F D

Sep 26, 2019

Very good course to close the streamed content!

By LAURENT P

Oct 22, 2017

Excellent ! Don't hesitate go for it

By christian c

May 20, 2019

great materials! great teachers!

By Ajithkumar

May 09, 2020

Simple and useful for Managers

By Deleted A

Sep 08, 2019

Great course coursera

By Khan Z

Apr 16, 2020

Helpful in technical