Chevron Left
Back to Speaking Skills for University Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Speaking Skills for University Success by University of California, Irvine

4.8
stars
53 ratings

About the Course

As a student in an English-speaking university, you’ll need to speak in many situations, both formal and informal, planned and spontaneous. In this course, you’ll get advice for speaking in many different situations. You’ll learn how to prepare for an academic discussion with classmates and how to lead a discussion effectively. You’ll learn about how to work smoothly in group projects—a popular type of assignment in many university classes—and what to say in small talk with classmates or others. You’ll learn how to give an unplanned, impromptu speech and also how to plan and deliver a formal presentation in class. Speaking in any of these situations can be a bit intimidating, but if you know what to do and practice whenever the opportunity arises, it will become easier, and you can become a more confident and successful speaker....

Top reviews

F

Aug 28, 2021

This course helped me to be more confident by clearing many confusions. This is not an English-speaking course actually. It's more about essential manners for University success.

JM

May 30, 2022

I find this course to be very helpful in building my speaking ability especially in group discussions and giving a presentation.

Filter by:

1 - 22 of 22 Reviews for Speaking Skills for University Success

By FATEMA I T 1

Aug 29, 2021

This course helped me to be more confident by clearing many confusions. This is not an English-speaking course actually. It's more about essential manners for University success.

By 3114 J

May 31, 2022

I find this course to be very helpful in building my speaking ability especially in group discussions and giving a presentation.

By zirignon a o e

Nov 13, 2022

c'est pas facile pour nous les apprenants mais avec la patience on peut apprendre tout en nous amusant

By Mahfuza D

May 11, 2022

This course is very vital for me I have learned a lot of things this course.

By Aqsa N

Mar 16, 2023

I have learnt many from her ,and I'm glad to take this course.

By Teguh L M

May 14, 2022

That is a very good and applicable course.

By Saurabh K

Nov 10, 2021

very amazing course for college student

By TANOH A F

Oct 2, 2022

très bon cours ,ça m'a beaucoup aider

By Vilobh G

Aug 1, 2021

Great course. Learnt many things👍

By GAH J A

Oct 12, 2022

c'est cool ,c'est un bon cour

By 3187 K s

Apr 27, 2022

IT WAS AN WONDERFUL JOURNEY

By gbongue g e k j

Nov 17, 2022

TRES INSTRUCTIF

By traore s

Oct 12, 2022

exellent

By zango m m

Nov 18, 2022

super

By OUATTARA A

Sep 29, 2022

bien

By OUGUEHI S

Nov 19, 2022

good

By ZADI E

Nov 18, 2022

COOL

By Odibricebartimee

Nov 22, 2022

merci beaucoup, je m'ameliorerai encore plus en apprenant toujours

By Gracie L

Jan 11, 2023

Simple, and a great refresher for presentations of any sort!

By bonu j

May 15, 2022

this course is significant for me!

By BLE l

Nov 22, 2022

très bien

By SUNDAY O

Aug 20, 2021

EXCELLENT