Chevron Left
Back to Statistics for Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Statistics for Marketing by Meta

4.8
stars
103 ratings

About the Course

This course takes a deep dive into the statistical foundation upon which Marketing Analytics is built. The first part of this course is all about getting a thorough understanding of a dataset and gaining insight into what the data actually means. The second part of this course goes into sampling and how to ask specific questions about your data. Finally, the third part is about answering those questions with analyses. Many of the mistakes made by Marketing Analysts today are caused by not understanding the concepts behind the analytics they run, which causes them to run the wrong test or misinterpret the results. This course is specifically designed to give you the background you need to understand what you are doing and why you are doing it on a practical level. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Understand the concept of dependent and independent variables • Identify variables to test • Understand the Null Hypothesis, P-Values, and their role in testing hypotheses • Formulate a hypothesis and align hypotheses with business goals • Identify actions based on hypothesis validation/invalidation • Explain Descriptive Statistics (mean, median, standard deviation, distribution) and their use cases • Understand basic concepts from Inferential Statistics • Explain the different levels of analytics (descriptive, predictive, prescriptive) in the context of marketing • Create basic statistical models for regression using data • Create time-series forecasts using historical data and basic statistical models • Understand the basic assumptions, use cases, and limitations of Linear Regression • Fit a linear regression model to a dataset and interpret the output using Tableau and statsmodels • Explain the difference between linear and multivariate regression • Run a segmentation (cluster) analysis • Describe the difference between observational methods and experiments This course is designed for people who want to learn the basics of descriptive and inferential statistics and analytics in marketing. Learners don't need marketing or data analysis experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate. Ideally learners have already completed course 1 (Marketing Analytics Foundation) and course 2 (Introduction to Data Analytics) in this program....

Top reviews

MA

Aug 30, 2022

Statistics for Marketing has to be one of the best courses so far, mostly because it has been the most challenging, taking my knowledge and application of Statistical Analytics to the next level.

JD

Feb 13, 2023

Absolutely amazing course! Very straightforward and educational. No complicated lessons and perfect explanations for all topics! I wish the rest of the courses were like this! Wonderful job!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 26 Reviews for Statistics for Marketing

By Fahad K

Oct 25, 2022

Amazing, i learn alot of new concepts and surprised to see how stats is used in marketing. Thanks Coursera.

By Samantha L

Apr 20, 2022

I really enjoyed the the teachings and the teacher of this course, but I'm unable to complete this course because there are no submissions for me to review in the peer review assignment.

By Carl S

Mar 14, 2023

I liked the course overall,. My only problem was with using tableau. There wasn't a "practice" page for the class to use tableau., and I since I'm not sure I'll have to use it again for the certificate program, I opted to figure out how to do things in Excel. I guess I'm saying I would've like a practice page for Tableau, that didn't involve creating a separate account.

By Otuniyi O

May 20, 2022

I totally enjoyed it. It helped me see concepts that I knew in another different light. The fact that these concepts were tied to real-world use cases made the course more practical. And it was delivered at just the right pace with a great Capstone project to complete the course. 100% recommend!!!

By Christine M

Sep 12, 2022

This was a great course and well delivered to provide an understandable foundation for statistics. The content was relevant and the capstone allowed for an introductory practice of utilizing the concepts.

By Mary . A

Aug 31, 2022

Statistics for Marketing has to be one of the best courses so far, mostly because it has been the most challenging, taking my knowledge and application of Statistical Analytics to the next level.

By Jalen D

Feb 14, 2023

Absolutely amazing course! Very straightforward and educational. No complicated lessons and perfect explanations for all topics! I wish the rest of the courses were like this! Wonderful job!

By Anna M

Jan 24, 2023

The instructor is just fantastic in all ways! Very clear and explicit in explanations and encouraging. I loved this course from beginning to end.

By Guilherme M

Sep 13, 2022

I believe that this is the important course of this module, it is the basis of all the knowledge to evolve in your career as a data scientist.

By Mohammed B M

Oct 21, 2022

Just need to improve the quality of videos (clearity and resolution)

By vignaux

Nov 17, 2021

very exhaustive and well construct. A very pleasant course!

By MARIA P M

Feb 6, 2023

me gusto mucho el curso para repasar estadística

By M F S

Aug 10, 2022

Refresh memories about statistics....

By Gabriel E A A

Apr 22, 2022

was amazing and very fun.

By RAJANI K C

Jan 7, 2023

A well organized course.

By Oladayo F

Jun 15, 2022

Detailed and insightful.

By UmamaheswaraRao P

Dec 21, 2022

EXCELLENT COURSE

By Alejandro G

Dec 8, 2022

Me encantó.

By Holger J M R

Nov 12, 2022

Good Course

By Patrick C

Jan 15, 2022

exceptional

By Ligia C

Sep 29, 2022

very easy

By Sebastian E

Aug 15, 2022

Very useful information and the course was conducted by a great teacher who knew how to deliver the information for people without background like myself. Thank you.

By Hazel L

Jan 14, 2022

Really helped to understand statistics

By Edgar M

Jul 4, 2022

At first, when I enrolled I thought the course was going to be a statistics course with applications in the MKT field, however, I found the course kind of confussing. Explanations were not accurate and any of the content presented was well designed for students to understand it.

By Marya S

Oct 8, 2022

It is a good course for the basics. But it is always better to refer other sources along to get a clear picture of the statistical concepts. I did find some of the information to be not accurate.