Chevron Left
Back to Superbosses: Managing Talent & Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Superbosses: Managing Talent & Leadership by Dartmouth College

4.9
stars
103 ratings

About the Course

How can a company thrive for the long term? It always comes down to people: finding talented people, retaining those people, and doing it continuously. In this course, Professor Sydney Finkelstein will teach participants how to support and leverage their biggest asset, the people around them. By learning to find world-class talent and help them move forward in their career, you will learn to build success for your organization and yourself. Using examples like the NFL’s Bill Walsh, the Slow Food Movement’s Alice Waters, and fashion’s Ralph Lauren, Professor Finkelstein shows that superbosses can be found across industries and up and down the org chart—and teaches us to find the superboss within....

Top reviews

ID

Aug 26, 2023

Excellent exercise of self evaluation and key learnings to become an inspiring leader who infuse aspiration in people who work with such bosses.

SH

Jan 18, 2024

very powerful, it gave me inspiration of the kind of service I want to give to GEN Y & Z, thank you!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 31 Reviews for Superbosses: Managing Talent & Leadership

By Muhammad I H A

Jul 4, 2023

The course delved deep into the concept of being a superboss and how it can transform the way we lead and develop talent within an organization. It provided a comprehensive understanding of the key principles and strategies that distinguish superbosses from traditional managers. The course emphasized the importance of nurturing and empowering individuals to reach their full potential, rather than simply managing their tasks.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone seeking to enhance their leadership skills and learn effective strategies for managing and supporting people in the workplace. It is a valuable resource for both new and experienced leaders looking to make a lasting impact on their teams and organizations.

By Mike C B

Apr 17, 2023

Professor Finkelstein's expertise in the field of talent management and leadership shines through in every aspect of this course. His engaging teaching style, backed by years of research and practical experience, has made the learning experience truly exceptional. He shares compelling case studies of "Superbosses" from various industries, providing valuable insights into their strategies and practices. These examples have inspired me to think critically about my own approach to talent management and leadership and have given me a fresh perspective on how to develop and nurture talent within my organization.

By Frank R

Feb 5, 2023

The course provides a clear pathway to attracting talented and driven people, developing them unreservedly, giving them opportunities to thrive even when they are not sure of themselves, and ultimately having them turn into leaders who also develop others to soar.

I love that the course gives one the ropes to put what they have learned into practice.

By Tahir M M

Jul 27, 2023

The course was well structured and easy to follow. The video lectures were clear and engaging and the reading was informative and helpful. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in learning about leadership, talent management & organizational success.

By Hafiz H A

Aug 15, 2022

It is one of excellent course on leadership and talent management. Course Instructer Mr. Sydney Finkelstein explain with the help of realtime stories that help me a lot to relate myself with the Super bosses and overcome my weaknesses in appropriate manner.

By Antwan C

Jul 17, 2022

In my current role, I have an opportunity to lead several teams. I found this course to be informative and thought provoking. The hands on modules gave me the opportunity to examine my core competencies and enhance my leadership skills.

By Muhammad A

Sep 14, 2023

The course is wonderful for learning attributes and accomplishments of superbosses both for concerned individual, team and organization. Course has contributed enlightening me for my future journey in career.

By Julio R Q

Oct 22, 2022

Excellent course, very thankful for beong able to learn from Professor Finkelstein who provided so much knowledge, experience, and practical examples and insight from the Superboss domain!

By Irfan S D

Aug 27, 2023

Excellent exercise of self evaluation and key learnings to become an inspiring leader who infuse aspiration in people who work with such bosses.

By Steven H

Jan 19, 2024

very powerful, it gave me inspiration of the kind of service I want to give to GEN Y & Z, thank you!

By Md R

Jul 2, 2023

Another course from Prof Sydney Finkelstein. Recognizing a Superboss is easy.

By Michael B G

Apr 4, 2024

Great course, and has been very helpful for my new position as a supervisor.

By Martin S

Apr 26, 2023

Great content, interesting stories, good exercises for self-reflection.

By Suresh K V

Jul 26, 2023

Excellent and the explanation is wonderful.

By Tamara L

Jan 12, 2024

Good course, very clear and concise.

By Dr R B

Jul 16, 2023

Great teacher. Encouraging examples.

By Mateo S

Aug 8, 2023

A must for any aspiring manager!

By Sahil R

Sep 29, 2022

It was a very good experience .

By Robin S

Apr 17, 2024

Excellent course on leadership!

By Prajjwal J 2

Feb 7, 2023

THIS COURSERA HELP ME ALOT

By Blanca M

Nov 17, 2023

This was a great course.

By Dr. N

Apr 30, 2023

Excellent experience

By Shaheen U

Jan 19, 2023

excellent learnings

By Joyce N

May 5, 2023

Very interesting!

By Agha H A K

Aug 27, 2023

Excellent