Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Excellence

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Excellence by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
271 ratings

About the Course

Supply chain leaders manage products, information, and finances to create an efficient, effective supply chain. With this online certificate program, you’ll study at the graduate level to gain the knowledge you need to advance in your career. You’ll gain a thorough understanding of the three distinct flows that create supply chain excellence in any company. Learn from lectures, readings, discussions and quizzes designed by faculty from the Department of Supply Chain Management at Rutgers University. You’ll also benefit from graded feedback from the instructor and live sessions with groups of high-caliber peers. This course will provide you with an introduction and head-start to the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack....

Top reviews

SG

Apr 4, 2021

This is an excellent course to understand supply chain management.

The course content is relevant to SCM and explanation given by instructor can be easily understandable.

Thank you very much !

A

Nov 11, 2020

the course is very structured and provides a lot of information that packed together in very friendly and understandable way. It was great refreshment. Highly recommend it!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 74 Reviews for Supply Chain Excellence

By Noman M

Sep 22, 2020

Through this online course, I have learned and understood the different types of flow in the supply chain in a very fun manner.Supply chain leaders manage products, information, and finances to create an efficient, effective supply chain.I have gained a thorough understanding of the three distinct flows that create supply chain excellence in any company.This course is designed by Professor Rudolf Leuschnerfrom the Department of Supply Chain Management at Rutgers University.Key takeaway:There are three main flows of supply chain management: the product flow, the information flow, and the finances flow.Product Flow: The product flow involves the movement of goods from a supplier to a customer. This supply chain management flow also concerns customer returns and service needs.The Information Flow: The information flow centers on transmitting orders and updating the status of delivery.The Financial Flow: The financial flow involves credit terms, payment schedules, and consignment and title ownership arrangements.

By Anastasiia S

Nov 12, 2020

the course is very structured and provides a lot of information that packed together in very friendly and understandable way. It was great refreshment. Highly recommend it!

By Balabhai P

Aug 20, 2020

It very nicely design to understand, its cover financial term for non finance managers and also give insight how supply change management he

By HANDE D B

May 9, 2021

It is really very good course and it is providing deep knowledge about products, information, and finance flow in supply chain management.

By SUNIL G

Apr 5, 2021

This is an excellent course to understand supply chain management.

The course content is relevant to SCM and explanation given by instructor can be easily understandable.

Thank you very much !

By Anggit D

Jan 9, 2021

This course explanation is simple, clear, and stick to some important idea so i can learn quickly. Now i have a big picture about supply chain and how to develop it to more efficient

By Muhammad A A

Oct 20, 2021

it gives an excellence glance at supply chain through 3 primary flows. i think the content of this course is really close to the reality, makes it really applicable

By RICARDO T S S

Nov 3, 2021

Great course, excellent professor! I really recommend it! Great opportunity to be updated!

As soon as I can I´ll apply to another courses! Invest in yourself!

By yijia s

Dec 19, 2021

I earn a lot from this course, the general scope of the whole supply chain three essential flow. Looking forward more course comes up in the future.

By Carrie A R

Mar 21, 2021

So easy to understand and relate based on my current occupation and prior roles in Account Managment.

By Than H S

Jul 1, 2021

This course made me realize deeper in three categories of supply chain management. A great course!

By Stacey K M

Aug 22, 2021

Mr. Leushner used layman's term and got down to the general. Accessible and summarized well.

By Lucas d F T

Jun 29, 2021

It is not as good as that other rutgers supply chain integrated course, but it is worthy.

By Marvin A

Dec 22, 2020

Very informative course. I learned a lot and able to understand better the Supply Chain.

By Aayush T

May 14, 2021

It is just an introduction to the product flow, information and finances flow

By Thihan H

Sep 12, 2022

Great teaching technique, point to point effective, real life events and examples are the main selling points of this course. The Professor taught me details and essential information that are needed to have in Supply Chain Specialist. I would recommend to attend this course after having the fundamental 5 courses, LSOP.

By Luisa F G H

Sep 16, 2020

This is the second course i take with professor Rudolph and he explains the best way as possible about different terms and information we need to understand as a student. And the explanation of financial flow has been one of the best I recevied.

By Zaw M M

Jun 13, 2022

Greate learning tools i have ever seen. Thanks for the entire team who creae this awesome learning App that especially for the learner who are unable to paid for cost fees.

By Monica S

Oct 22, 2022

The course was really helpful to me. As a beginner and totally unaware of the SCM this helped me with all the basics. Way more to learn but the foundation is concrete.

By Hieu D D T

Sep 18, 2021

This course bring me many useful knowledge to my SCM career. Thanks to Rutgers University and the hosting Professor.

By Rajendra M

Sep 10, 2020

Excellent course structure, Good study material, Nicely explained all key topics, Overall course is well designed.

By Nikhil K

Nov 16, 2022

Awesome material - so easy to understand in depth. Thank you Coursera and Rutgers for making it so simple <3

By Nadia G

Oct 12, 2021

Excellent decision to take this course, it was really helpful, I recommend it, simple and easy to understand

By Naglaa F I

Aug 1, 2021

Excellent program to learn about the Supply Chain. Thank you and i hope to join you in other courses.

By Ryan E

Jun 20, 2022

Excellent class and instructor! I learned so much and I look forward to taking more classes