Chevron Left
Back to Supply chain management: Be global

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply chain management: Be global by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
159 ratings
31 reviews

About the Course

Businesses and their supply chains are facing increasing competition and uncertainty in what is now a truly globalised trade environment. To remain competitive, organisations need to think globally – ensuring supply chains meet customer demands while minimising costs and maximising responsiveness. From a strategic perspective, this involves making important trade-off decisions between cost, quality and flexibility of supply chains. Via structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) this course will equip you with the future-focused capabilities needed to design and manage effective, sustainable and efficient global supply chains of tomorrow....

Top reviews

HS
Jun 17, 2020

The best part of this programs were the quiz which were based on practical experience. Faculty is nice and learnt a lot about supply chain.

IC
May 28, 2019

Great quality and plenty of examples covering a wide range of topics related to supply chain management from different sectors.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 30 Reviews for Supply chain management: Be global

By Ionut M C

May 29, 2019

Great quality and plenty of examples covering a wide range of topics related to supply chain management from different sectors.

By Xueli J

Jul 2, 2019

Great program. It is the first and only course that i have completed here. Highly recommend

By Muhammad S N

Mar 19, 2019

This is an excellent course on Global supply chain management. Theoretical knowledge mixed with case studies enriches learning. Course covers all aspects of global supply chain and gives you a diagnostic model to analyze any supply chain critically and provide solutions.

By Jafed E G

Jul 6, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

By Bernard D V

Oct 7, 2019

Excellent course about supply chain. The teacher is excellent and the course is well-built. There is also a mini-game in this course, fun but really tricky :D

By suraj k v

Mar 1, 2019

Super course! the lady is very clear and pragmatic, moreover they try to explain everything with examples and applying theory to real cases. Really good!

By Диденко Ю

Jul 8, 2019

Good course. I studied enough information that could be implemented on practice.

By Pelumi A A

Apr 19, 2019

Great insight to Supply chain management. I had a renewal of mind while going through the courses and the project. I want to thank MACQUIRE for this rare opportunity and I want to also appreciate the tutor for a job well done. Thanks Dr.

Thanks

By Bertrand C

Feb 9, 2019

Good overview of global supply chain. I want know to know more!

By Canute F

Nov 11, 2020

I think this course gives an insight of what supply chain means in simple words. This course touches upon the different aspects which affect supply chain and also provides solutions.

The language used in simple English and the pace of the entire course is good and ensures the candidate is able to understand the concepts.

By HIMANSHU S

Jun 18, 2020

The best part of this programs were the quiz which were based on practical experience. Faculty is nice and learnt a lot about supply chain.

By Vishnu s

May 29, 2020

Online class for supply chain management was really helpful it helped me to build a base by providing a lot of information

By Sharon C

Sep 21, 2020

An incredible course that allows you to acquire knowledge and at the same time put into practice what you learnt!

By Minhaj M

Jul 22, 2020

The course is excellent. It will be much better if some study materials are provided. Thank You

By Sumit S D

Jun 18, 2020

Excellent course with interactive tasks and self explanatory videos.

By Hasib A S

May 26, 2020

It can not be better. It covers all necessary contents

By Sarah L

Feb 16, 2019

impressive experience to study on courser.

By Mohannad A

Jun 27, 2020

Thank you for this course.

By Lorena P

Oct 16, 2020

Excellent Course. Thanks!

By Myo M M

Oct 17, 2020

Really good course

By Sandeep K S

Sep 21, 2020

great leraning

By Noel J

Jul 1, 2020

Nicely build.

By apurva k

Aug 13, 2020

very useful!

By Mona A A

Jul 1, 2020

GOOD

By Mirjam S

Feb 26, 2020

Good introduction. Some delay experienced waiting for other students to review assignments.