Chevron Left
Back to Sustainable Vikings: Sustainability & Corporate Social Responsibility in Scandinavia

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Sustainable Vikings: Sustainability & Corporate Social Responsibility in Scandinavia by Copenhagen Business School

4.8
40 ratings
14 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you immediate access to the world leading sustainability and corporate social responsibility (CSR) practices. Scandinavian firms dominate the major sustainability and CSR performance indicators including the Dow Jones Sustainability Index (DJSI). In this course we explore the concepts of sustainability and CSR and focus attention on how Scandinavian firms, like Novo Nordisk, have achieved superior sustainability and CSR performances. We consider what lessons can be drawn by managers and firms irrespective of where they may be located in the world. Through this course, participants will: • Gain appreciation of the concepts of sustainability and corporate social responsibility (CSR) and be able to situate these concepts within the broader debates about the role of business in society • Understand the sustainability and CSR approaches by leading Scandinavian companies • Describe how partnerships between companies, NGOs, and government are fundamental to the sustainability and CSR by Scandinavian companies • Be able to describe the characterization of the “Scandinavian management” and the role Scandinavian management plays in sustainability and CSR approaches by Scandinavian firms • Become familiarized with concept of “Scandinavian Cooperative Advantage” and understand how it challenges the dominant view of strategic management....

Top reviews

SR

Mar 03, 2019

It's can be help to learn about the CSR in detail with the help of other experience.

HB

May 27, 2019

Excellent course with cohesive approach to teaching the concepts

Filter by:

1 - 14 of 14 Reviews for Sustainable Vikings: Sustainability & Corporate Social Responsibility in Scandinavia

By Hussain B

May 27, 2019

Excellent course with cohesive approach to teaching the concepts

By Andreas K

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent course, explaining why scandinavian companies are often a very good place to work and why they are also sucessful despite high wages and short working hours. Sustainability will be an increasingly important factor everywhere, so learn from the best.

By Sanjivani K R

Mar 03, 2019

It's can be help to learn about the CSR in detail with the help of other experience.

By Nicole N

Mar 18, 2018

Great content and very interesting course with a lot of good examples

By Maria B P

Mar 01, 2018

Inspiring !

By Philipp N

Feb 22, 2019

Very good online course with interesting info and interviews. The content is well prepared and the speaker(s) talk(s) very clearly and understandable! Nice job!!

By Aju g

Dec 10, 2018

loved this content, will definitely come for more

By ASHISH M

Feb 26, 2019

Nice course . . .

By Maria R P

Nov 24, 2018

Scandinavian companies- like Novo Nordisk are important voices in the world of sustainability. I appreciated the courses deep dive into cultural and social values as well as institutional values of the organization. When you are trying to embed a sustainable vision in an organization, these are helpful lessons to consider.

By Peter S

Feb 26, 2018

This course offers a great value for both students with general interest in corporate social responsibility (CSR) and sustainability as well as experienced professionals who are looking for a refreshed perspective. I particularly appreciated the structure of the course, the quality of the content and the thoughtful insights that the guests shared with the students. The course has inspired me to think about practical applications of Scandinavian management practices in my local context and left me positively energized about the future of CSR and sustainability.

By Mardelle j C

Jul 18, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is looking to expand their knowledge of how to be part of the Sustainable Business agenda. This course reinforced much of what I know and also provided evidence of how and why sustainabile practices work in Scandinavia - and can work everywhere else.

By Stephen C

Oct 25, 2019

Interesting, informative, and a fantastic point of comparison for CSR activities elsewhere. In particular, I found deep parallels with the B Corporation movement that were valuable to my ongoing learning journey.

By Nicola S

Sep 11, 2019

Very informative course content.

By Kristin B

Sep 20, 2019

Very good content and camera. Very interesting interviews with business leaders and experts. I liked everything except that I would have liked to sometimes go even more in detail. More analysis and evaluation of Scandinavian business cultures and more figures would have been nice.