Chevron Left
Back to TOEFL Reading and Listening Sections Skills Mastery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for TOEFL Reading and Listening Sections Skills Mastery by University of California, Irvine

4.4
stars
397 ratings

About the Course

This course prepares non-native speakers of English to take the reading and listening sections of the TOEFL iBT exam. This course takes a close look at every type of listening and reading question that you may encounter on the test and provides effective strategies for tackling each type. Expanding your vocabulary, a critical part of improving your overall skills in English, is another focal point of this course. This course also teaches how to best practice and prepare for test day as well as how to manage your time and perform optimally during the exam. With plenty of practice, you will know exactly what to expect when you take the actual test, reducing anxiety and boosting your confidence. Join this course and give yourself the best chance to reach your target scores on the reading and listening sections of the TOEFL iBT....

Top reviews

YA

Aug 17, 2023

Each question at the end of module was easy.The external link for literature was very helpfull for me understand example question of IBT test like it's pattern, structure, and tips.

HL

May 24, 2022

This course covers everything about the preparation for Toefl test and recommended some useful websites and tips. Thank you so much

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 102 Reviews for TOEFL Reading and Listening Sections Skills Mastery

By Juan F C B

Jun 25, 2021

The course contains useful and detailed information for the test, the videos are friendly and it ain't long. However, it would be good to have more examples and practice exercises and to make self-contained instead of showing youtube links or external websites' information.

By Melissa G P

Jul 2, 2021

This course is not interactive at all, most of the material used can be found at the TOEFL official website and I would mainly recommend it for begginers.

By Azajul I N

Jul 14, 2022

I found this course really easy to understand. Thanks to the instructor who prepared this great course for the TOEFL takers.

By Larissa R M d A

Oct 22, 2021

I have masteried the reading and listening skills in this wonderful course :)

By Elias C

Jul 1, 2021

Not for intermedate or advance student. It is a good introductory course; whether you don't know anything from the TOEFL Test, I'll recommend it. There is good material but if you looking for a practical test, this is not for you.

By Luis L F y L

Nov 17, 2021

The course is about TOEFL itself not for practice or tips for this exam

By Waddah A

Jul 16, 2021

the course materials are really poor , can be summarized in one hour video or less, doesn't include tips or solving samples with explanations , just familiarize you with the structure of the test

By Luis M J S

Jul 19, 2021

Muy útil si no conoces como funciona el IBT y muy útil también para conseguir exámenes de prueba o diferentes ejercicios para mejorar.

By Ho H T L

May 25, 2022

This course covers everything about the preparation for Toefl test and recommended some useful websites and tips. Thank you so much

By Dung T T A

Dec 11, 2021

really good and simple for beginner in TOEFL. Thank you so much, but if you please can you give more test after the course? Thanks.

By Carlos A M P

Sep 12, 2021

Bastante bueno como introducción a la primera parte del TOEFL

By Oualid E A

Oct 29, 2021

great for most levels of English

By Valentina V

Apr 27, 2023

Its good, although i would include more material

By Sebastian C

Nov 13, 2021

It's pretty bad, if you are looking for a resumee of all the info you can find in the official ETS website then this is for you. I was looking for usefull extra info, but sadly this course isn't good enough (Also the also the grammar leaves much to be desired).

By Soroush A

Jun 26, 2022

It definitely can't be called a master course because it simply talks about the general points of the test. You can rename it to "Getting Familiar with TOEFL Master Class". Then it gets a five-star rate from me.

By Swathi N

Dec 7, 2021

There is no practice questions or session for each module. It is good as an informational course but not the one to master your TOEFL Reading and Listening skills.

By Hanshen A

Aug 17, 2021

This course is very boring. It is introduce you to iBT TOEFL not mastery your skills. I can answer the quiz easily by not watching the video.

By Pingying C

Feb 15, 2022

You can find everything in this course on ETS official site.

By Francisco C L

May 21, 2023

I recently took a TOEFL course, which was an incredibly positive experience. The course provided a comprehensive and structured approach to preparing for the exam. The instructors were knowledgeable, patient, and skilled in guiding students through each test section. The course materials were well-designed and included ample practice exercises, sample tests, and helpful strategies to improve my performance. Additionally, the course offered interactive online sessions and personalized feedback, which greatly enhanced my understanding and confidence. Thanks to the TOEFL course, I felt well-prepared and achieved a high score on the exam. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to excel in their TOEFL preparation.

By Vishal B N

Jan 2, 2022

This course gives you a brief info on what TOEFL iBT exams are about and what do they have in them in order for one to learn and they have mentioned in detail what concepts they ask and how much time do each skill contain during the exam.

By Hafiz M T

Apr 2, 2023

I'm very thankful to coursera for providing this fantastic opportunity to me which is helpful for my academic goals. I highy recomended this course to new TOEFL learner which improve their English proficiency.

By Fakhruddin N

Sep 28, 2021

I have completed the TOEFL Reading and Listening sections successfully I want to thanks my instructor and all who manage the Coursera.

with best regards and loves Fakhruddin Naseer From Afghanistan.

By Yahya I W A

Aug 18, 2023

Each question at the end of module was easy.The external link for literature was very helpfull for me understand example question of IBT test like it's pattern, structure, and tips.

By Anna S

Aug 28, 2022

I loved this first course. The information it is clear and effective for the TOEFL iBT. I liked the way all the content was shown.

By Luiza S

Dec 13, 2022

Having the opportunity to complete this course has changed how I can talk and teach about TOEFL Reading and Listening sections.