Chevron Left
Back to TOEFL Speaking and Writing Sections Skills Mastery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for TOEFL Speaking and Writing Sections Skills Mastery by University of California, Irvine

4.4
stars
150 ratings

About the Course

This course prepares non-native speakers of English to take the speaking and writing sections of the TOEFL iBT exam. This course explains the difference between the integrated tasks and independent tasks in the speaking and writing sections of the iBT and provides effective strategies for tackling each task. For each type of prompt, you will learn how to best plan your responses, which is a key step to providing well-formed and organized answers. This course also teaches how to best practice and prepare for test day as well as how to manage your time and perform optimally during the exam. With plenty of practice, you will know exactly what to expect when you take the actual test, reducing anxiety and boosting your confidence. Join this course and give yourself the best chance to reach your target scores on the speaking and writing sections of the TOEFL iBT....

Top reviews

AB

Nov 2, 2022

I want to take this opportunity to thank these wonderful instructors; Shiva Sutherland and Helen Nam for making this course a wonderful one.

Love you all.

kojoalfred90@gmail.com

HG

May 25, 2022

The course was pretty goog, I learned a lot about TOEFL test ans its strucutre as well as some strategis to face this important international test.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 30 Reviews for TOEFL Speaking and Writing Sections Skills Mastery

By Junya I

Jan 2, 2022

Since I already spent much time for TOEFL, I have not learned something new. Still, some links of outside resources are helpful even if you have already studied for the test.

By Juan F C B

Jun 29, 2021

Very useful and concise course! Highly recommended for preparing the test.

By Javier A A C

Jul 29, 2021

It was great that this course provided material from other websites that perhaps we didn't know.

By Heber E B G

May 26, 2022

The course was pretty goog, I learned a lot about TOEFL test ans its strucutre as well as some strategis to face this important international test.

By Azajul I N

Jul 14, 2022

I found this course really easy to understand. Thanks to the instructor who prepared this great course for the TOEFL takers.

By Isis G B C

Aug 22, 2021

The course is very objective, clear and helpful.

By Taleb N

Jan 9, 2022

Thans alot from my heart

By Conscience c

Aug 10, 2021

the teacher is too fast

By luis m

Jul 27, 2021

Verry good couse!

By KEARABETSWE L P

Sep 22, 2022

I have learned a lot and you provided me the right pathway to grasp the english concept in this area of speaking and writing and when I have completed these 3 Toefl sections skill masteries,I am very certain am am going to ace the Toefl examination.Thank you so much.

By Alfred B

Nov 3, 2022

I want to take this opportunity to thank these wonderful instructors; Shiva Sutherland and Helen Nam for making this course a wonderful one.

Love you all.

kojoalfred90@gmail.com

By Alifia_ N

Mar 31, 2022

This course helped me in developing speaking strategies and writing essays within the allotted time and according to the criteria for the TOEFL iBT writing rubric. Thank you.

By Danna Y R G

Jan 9, 2023

Wow this Course was amazing ! I learned many thing for the TOEFL Preparation.

By Mohammad H

May 1, 2022

the great cours for prepration of TOEFL test

By AMIRAH S H A A S H A

Mar 30, 2023

simple and very informative I loved it!

By Saif S

Jul 30, 2023

Organized and informative.

By Polwatte I A G B

Dec 28, 2023

Very useful course

By CARLOS I A J

Jun 8, 2022

It's amazing!

By Yomna S A

Jul 13, 2022

Great course

By Dea M

Jan 7, 2024

GOOOOODDDD

By karam h

Jul 5, 2023

great work

By Ma. C Q

Mar 6, 2022

Very good!

By SAKTHIKALA R

Dec 31, 2022

excellent

By Weiwei W

Feb 11, 2024

This course offers a clear overview of the test requirements and the basic strategies. However, the instructor's accent is a bit distracting at times. Although she speaks clearly and fluently, her tones are, let's say, atypical and it makes it sometimes difficult to understand, even when she speaks very slowly. I wish they had someone who is a native English speaker to record this course.

By Alejandra Z

Jul 28, 2022

This course has guide me to the different resourses (free and not free) availables to practice for the IBT TOEFL test.