Chevron Left
Back to TOEFL Test-Taking Strategies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for TOEFL Test-Taking Strategies by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
112 ratings

About the Course

This course prepares non-native speakers of English to take the TOEFL iBT exam by providing helpful tips and proven techniques for successfully completing the reading, listening, speaking, and writing sections of the iBT. In this course, you will learn a variety of strategies such as note-taking, using templates, and analyzing speech patterns, and you will review many sample questions and responses. This course also teaches how to best practice and prepare for test day as well as how to manage your time and perform optimally during the exam. With plenty of practice, you will know exactly what to expect when you take the actual test, reducing anxiety and boosting your confidence. Join this course and give yourself the best chance to reach your target scores on the TOEFL iBT....

Top reviews

AN

Jul 13, 2022

I found this course really easy to understand. Thanks to the instructor who prepared this great course for the TOEFL takers.

DS

Jan 24, 2024

This class is very useful and beneficial, and the material provided is very easy to understand

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 29 Reviews for TOEFL Test-Taking Strategies

By Irmak A

Aug 4, 2022

I finished this course with the other two courses of the TOEFL Preparation Specialization within a week. Its very easy to digest and informative. My TOEFL Score just came back 109/120 and I'm very happy. I recommend taking notes throughout the course, paying attention to the readings and using the links they give you. As the course recommends, visit ETS's website and check out their videos/practice tests for a better understanding.

By Minesh T

Aug 17, 2021

Very helpful course to know strategies about TOEFL. Moreover, I would like to recommend all and sundry to join this course to get high score in iBT TOEFL exam. I'm very grateful to Coursera and University of California, Irvine to bring such a wondeful course to learners like me who want to fulfil their dreams to study abroad by taking admission in top ranked universities through TOEFL course. Once again I recommend this program should must be join by all future students for getting effective strategies about iBT TOEFL exam.

By Aki K

May 4, 2023

The day before yesterday, I took the first TOEFL test.

I could easily imagine the whole test and prepared my thought how to memo .

This course was very useful.

By Walquiria A d R B

Aug 25, 2023

Amazing, and very rich in tips, explanation, and content. Gave me all the necessary base to understand the test and how can I prepare to study.

By Ana L G M

Dec 21, 2021

Este curso es muy importante ya que deja un gran aprendizaje para poner en practica lo que se nos enseño en este curso para el día del examen.

By Azajul I N

Jul 14, 2022

I found this course really easy to understand. Thanks to the instructor who prepared this great course for the TOEFL takers.

By Debinson C C

Oct 12, 2022

Undoubtedly, the course fully meets the proposed objectives. In addition, it provides all the tools for the best learning.

By Dinda S

Jan 25, 2024

This class is very useful and beneficial, and the material provided is very easy to understand

By Elizabeth S

Oct 30, 2021

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to take this course.

By Diana L A

Jun 23, 2022

Excelentes tips en hacer mejoras para realizar el examen.

By Michael W

Sep 19, 2021

All the contents are detailed and clear!

By Anna S

Sep 9, 2022

Aprendí demasiado, ¡gracias!

By Tumar M

May 28, 2023

IT IS THE BS FOR IMPROVING

By TITAR R R 2

Oct 3, 2021

Very helpful :) Thanks!

By Alifia_ N

Apr 14, 2022

Very helpful. Thanks.

By Samiksha B

Apr 7, 2022

short and useful

By Saif S

Jul 30, 2023

Very informative.

By Yunus E

Dec 23, 2022

good very nice

By Laura D U G

Oct 4, 2021

Exelente curso

By Juan F C B

Jul 7, 2021

Great course!

By karam h

Jul 5, 2023

great job

By Mohamed A

Sep 22, 2022

good

By Deep S

Feb 13, 2023

Good

By Nayrouz G

Oct 12, 2022

very good course to improve your English skills, have proper strategies and be aware how to ace TOEFL test