Chevron Left
Back to Nuts and Bolts of U.S. Immigration Law

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Nuts and Bolts of U.S. Immigration Law by University of Pennsylvania

4.9
stars
55 ratings

About the Course

This course begins by exploring short term entry and long term entry into the United States. We will cover the various means of short term entry and long term entry, as well as the general application processes. We will also examine exclusion and deportation in the United States. In particular, we will discuss how and why individuals may not be admitted into the United States and possible reasons for deportation or removal. Lastly, we will cover the process of how to become a United States citizen and the various requirements for naturalization....

Top reviews

U

Dec 30, 2022

Thank you so much for covering all the visa categories and detail with very basic examples. It was very helpful and easy to understand, complete all the modules.

HB

Nov 12, 2022

This class was great. I learned a lot about the US immigration system. I know this knowledge will stay with me throughout my career.

Filter by:

1 - 21 of 21 Reviews for Nuts and Bolts of U.S. Immigration Law

By Joseph G

Jun 2, 2022

Very informative beneficial to our organization moving forward. Thank You.

By MADANI D

Aug 4, 2022

This course was very helpful to understand the laws of United States

By Nadia A

Dec 14, 2022

Immigration may seem like a simple way to go to America. I started following this course at a relatively late age, and I think that I wasted a lot of this age without learning. I wish I had enough time to study more about these practical laws, and perhaps one day visit America, the country of immigrant.

By UsharaniKumar

Dec 31, 2022

Thank you so much for covering all the visa categories and detail with very basic examples. It was very helpful and easy to understand, complete all the modules.

By Hulan B

Nov 13, 2022

This class was great. I learned a lot about the US immigration system. I know this knowledge will stay with me throughout my career.

By Elizabeth D

Feb 3, 2023

Excelente me encantó, éste curso es básico e indispensable en el conocimiento de las leyes migratorias de U.S.A

By Kelly H

Jun 7, 2022

This was a great course! I learned a lot about immigration law that can be helpful to my students.

By cara c

May 9, 2022

Great course and helped me learn all of thr basics of the Immigration system.

By Charlie M

Oct 24, 2022

very heplful and interesting course, great Professor!

By Betzy S

Mar 15, 2022

Complete overview - Great content and instructor.

By Osei N

Aug 31, 2022

very detailed and simple concept applied

By siavash p

Jun 5, 2022

PERFECT AND VERY INFORMATIVE

By Maria R

Jul 26, 2022

Excellent course!!

By Mohamed A H

Dec 5, 2022

very informative

By Dr. K J

May 21, 2022

great learning

By Laurent G N

Aug 11, 2022

informative

By GAVIN K

Aug 3, 2022

good course

By Eleana R

Aug 11, 2022

Excellent.

By Maria E H M

May 6, 2022

By Malia W

Jan 25, 2023

This course offers a great overview of Immigration Law. I like the flexibility of the course, since you can essentially learn at your own pace and receive the certificate of completion immediately after submitting the final quiz. This course is a good introduction for those who have little to no background knowledge on the subject matter. The instructor clearly explains the material and provides good examples to help make sure you can retain it. Additionally, the supplemental material (reading) that is provided contains good additional details to know for each section.

By Mitchel S

Aug 19, 2022

Easy to pay attention to the classes. Great examples and metaphors by the professor.