Chevron Left
Back to AI Strategy and Governance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AI Strategy and Governance by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
152 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will discover AI and the strategies that are used in transforming business in order to gain a competitive advantage. You will explore the multitude of uses for AI in an enterprise setting and the tools that are available to lower the barriers to AI use. You will get a closer look at the purpose, function, and use-cases for explainable AI. This course will also provide you with the tools to build responsible AI governance algorithms as faculty dive into the large datasets that you can expect to see in an enterprise setting and how that affects the business on a greater scale. Finally, you will examine AI in the organizational structure, how AI is playing a crucial role in change management, and the risks with AI processes. By the end of this course, you will learn different strategies to recognize biases that exist within data, how to ensure that you maintain and build trust with user data and privacy, and what it takes to construct a responsible governance strategy. For additional reading, Professor Hosanagar's book "A Human’s Guide to Machine Intelligence" can be used as an additional resource for more extensive information on topics covered in this module....

Top reviews

PP

Mar 7, 2022

Very systematic and logical content delivered by knowledgable professors. The best part is AI also has its own draw backs and that was discussed very logically with the supporting facts.

SW

Jun 7, 2024

Penn’s AI for Business Specialization provided a detailed exposure to the majority of relevant AI concepts necessary for AI strategy and adoption by businesspeople. Highly recommended.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 37 Reviews for AI Strategy and Governance

By Paul M

Jun 9, 2023

I was very impressed with the content of the course. It was well explained and the challenging at the same time.

By Julio R Q

Feb 1, 2023

This course on AI Strategy and Governance was particularly insightful. from AI economics and the need to establish an AI portfolio of quick wins and long-term projects for the organization´s strategic planning to important aspects as software, skills, production innovation, infrastructure, decentralization vs centralization, up to managing all the different AI specific risks. I really enjoyed this fourth module. Thanks.

By Eric N

Aug 13, 2023

The course is short, sharp and well-structured for professionals. The balanced and insightful mix of instructors, with up-to-date materials, structure and real data makes my time well spent here. Strongly recommend the course. Thank you, team.

By Sudeep G

Oct 15, 2022

the course is well planned. It has given me a a clear perspective on AI Strategies and Governance principles.

By Chee Y L

Oct 11, 2022

This is an excellent course in AI Applications for business. Very well taught !

By Sohong D

May 29, 2023

best specialization in AI for those who are not core IT professionals

By Jay K

Oct 10, 2023

One of the best on AI and policy so far I have taken!

By Edgar L

Nov 26, 2023

Excellent content and delivery.

By Chi y S

Feb 6, 2023

The course content is good. But the peering rating mechanism needs to be redesigned, it is so hard to get peers to review my essay even I have review assignments for many others.

By Lorraine A

Nov 18, 2023

The professors in this course speak English ungrammatically, deliver their words in a monotone, and lack interpersonal skills. The transcript is also ungrammatical. While this may be standard operating procedure in the tech and business communities, I found it not in keeping with the University of Pennsylvania’s avowed values. As a Princeton graduate with a master’s degree, I was disappointed in the quality, and stopped after the first module.

By Ramesh B

Apr 30, 2023

These courses cover a wide range of topics, including the fundamentals of AI, its applications in business, and the ethical considerations that arise when implementing these technologies. However, while these courses provide valuable theoretical knowledge, there is often a gap between theory and practice.

As such, it is my hope that more courses will be developed in the future that focus on practical, hands-on applications of AI in a business setting. By doing so, we can help ensure that the next generation of professionals is well-equipped to tackle the complex challenges that lie ahead in the rapidly evolving world of AI and business.

By Kavan W

Apr 22, 2024

Loved the Presenters and presentations (Wharton School and industry leaders), modules were well though out. and the content was concise and to the point. The writing assignment at the end was an excellent idea too, this helps me in further refining the Gen AI Strategy I am working on at my company! BTW, Coursera's learning interface is well put together, intuitive, one of the best training sites I have used in the recent past.

By Brian M

Apr 22, 2024

Truly outstanding course. Especially for a lecture heavy curriculum, the speakers did a great job of presenting. I walked away from this course with significant upskilling of my perspective on AI strategy for my enterprise.

By Prahlad P

Mar 8, 2022

Very systematic and logical content delivered by knowledgable professors. The best part is AI also has its own draw backs and that was discussed very logically with the supporting facts.

By Sean W

Jun 7, 2024

Penn’s AI for Business Specialization provided a detailed exposure to the majority of relevant AI concepts necessary for AI strategy and adoption by businesspeople. Highly recommended.

By Barbara J M

Feb 20, 2024

Good overview with examples of the principles. Project at end of course helped to bring home how to use the education.

By Liza H

Jun 14, 2024

This course is essential for students who will be involved in developing initiatives at firms that implement AI.

By Alexander R A

Apr 16, 2024

Well put together, excellent length , easy to understand, excellent information, and practical .

By Michael Y

Jan 22, 2024

Good course, though I think some of the questions were flipped between the last two weeks.

By Tasha C

Jan 4, 2024

This course provided explanations and it was complex at the same time.

By Isioma I

Jul 11, 2023

Wide coverage of topics and the Project is very detailed. i recommend

By Brian C

Aug 8, 2023

Really enjoyed the concepts and thinking addressed in this course.

By Karl M

Aug 26, 2023

Very insightful, well written and presented by the team.

By HUYAN

Jan 13, 2024

Very helpful and excellent professor, thanks a lot.

By J S

Mar 5, 2024

Great content and professionally delivered.