Chevron Left
Back to Managing Human Capital in Retail

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Human Capital in Retail by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
41 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will cover the fundamentals of human capital management with a focus on the retail industry. Professor Matthew Bidwell will start by examining the critical role that people play in creating value within any business, and will then assess how that value is fostered by various organizational practices. Professor Bidwell then does a deep-dive into some of the practices that drive organizational success: how to hire effectively; how to develop and retain a skilled workforce; and to motivate employees to contribute to organizational success. By the end of this course, you will have a better understanding of how human capital contributes to the success of the business, a critical role in shaping your organizational capacity....

Top reviews

TW

Aug 6, 2021

Really interesting course. Definately made me think about the importance of human capital within businessses and the ways to improve retention in employees. Learned so much

MR

Oct 30, 2021

An excellent course with relevant and updated information about the subject. Great presentation with engaging talk, slides, anecdotes and examples.

Filter by:

1 - 11 of 11 Reviews for Managing Human Capital in Retail

By Kustosz-Lee D

Feb 13, 2023

Honestly - this is was the most entertaining course I've taken via coursera and it's also dripping with relevant knowledge (relevant not only to retail). It was a walk in the park, the videos never felt too long, there was lots of witty humor which helps me retail information, and just overall a pleasure to listen to a clearly extremely knowledgeable and intelligent person. I'm definitely ready to explore the topic more and take another class taught by Professor Bidwell.

By Tom W

Aug 7, 2021

Really interesting course. Definately made me think about the importance of human capital within businessses and the ways to improve retention in employees. Learned so much

By Md M R

Oct 31, 2021

An excellent course with relevant and updated information about the subject. Great presentation with engaging talk, slides, anecdotes and examples.

By Marko V

Feb 3, 2023

The clearest and best source of information on recruitment and workforce management that I have ever been fortunate enough to come across.

By Myint M H T

Oct 5, 2021

This course is very useful and well understand for students.I think we can apply these to our physical business environment.

By Ivonne R B J

Oct 23, 2021

Highly recommended , excellent teachers and updated topics. Thank You

By Gokul P

Oct 7, 2021

The course was quite basic but very insightful overall

By Shamang S S

Mar 5, 2023

Excellent ! Kudos.

By Sara I G L L

Dec 23, 2021

Excelente

By Lalesh M M

Jun 3, 2022

Good one with live examples.

By Jelena V

Sep 12, 2022

Very basic even for NON-HR fields specialist, dated data, lack of depth.