Chevron Left
Back to People Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for People Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
3,443 ratings
589 reviews

About the Course

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Top reviews

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 577 Reviews for People Analytics

By José F N T

Oct 22, 2016

Excellent!!!

By Dillon S

Oct 24, 2019

Great examples and applications to a breadth of core concepts in People Analytics. Great to hear from faculty that have experience in the industry!

By HiKevin

Jun 28, 2019

Very education

By Ashutosh

Dec 12, 2018

Great

By Laxmi K N

Nov 29, 2018

The pedagogy used was really helpful and looking forward to many similar courses.

By Jonas O

Jan 02, 2019

Really liked the course. The only thing is I find it dives too quickly into specific examples and approaches, while I would have expected an introductory course on People Analytics to remain more general. E.g. this is what I found in the last part of the course: how to be a good analyst, how to build a people analytics team, how to influence your organization. I would have expected these last topics to be the main part of the course.

Excellent use of online tools, e.g. I also appreciated the combination of videos, quiz and reading.

By Palash J

Jan 05, 2019

Good concepts and decent examples, was expecting some practical applications too.

By Deepankar S

Apr 01, 2019

good course

By Rodion B

Mar 08, 2019

Good overview. Well made.

By Mahdi J

Dec 24, 2018

It was a pretty good course but it would be much better if they provided some real examples conducted by having these notions in mind .

By Sheldon L L

Sep 25, 2018

I enjoyed doing this course, the videos are broken down effectively to maximize understanding topics better.

By Teja A

Aug 11, 2018

Concepts are quite easy and simple.

By Naresh P

Aug 30, 2018

sac

By Pham Y V

Nov 14, 2018

The lesson 1 is quite hard to follow but the others are really good and interesting. You could understand the measure in performance evaluation by the passionate teaching mothod of these qualified professors.

By Yifan J

Nov 13, 2018

a little bit out of date. wish an update for this course!

By Krishna C

Jan 05, 2016

Good Course.It would have been great with some additional data exercises.

By Mario F

Jun 18, 2016

Objectively analyzing the capabilties of people is very important in order to avoid the subjectivity. This provides an equal playing field for everyone. I really appreciate the feedback and techniques we got. I did however feel the Organizatinal Network Analysis was too general, and didn't provide much specific details. But it was a good overall background on the subject.

By Juan P A

Dec 29, 2015

Interesting. I would like to go way deeper in to the Analytics of everything we got since we just got basic concepts.

By Shibaji M

Jan 04, 2016

Great Course

By Pavel C

Apr 10, 2016

Very good one on subject - however I suggest to improve it by

a) giving some more challenging tasks than just checking knowledge with MCQ

b) adding some ideas from cross-cultural perspective

c) considering adding more links to resources

By heyhey

Feb 06, 2016

Ch 1 and 4 were awesome. Ch 2 and 3 could use more real world examples and results instead of simply saying "you could run multivariate regression on your data"

By Andy Y

Feb 24, 2017

Great intro course to People Analytics from a HR perspective. Really like the modules on Talent Acquisition and Collaboration (which is often overlooked when it comes to performance). Would have loved to learn about some of the tools that are available to consultants/HR professionals today to measure people performance.

By Guy M

Mar 07, 2016

ell presented and to the point

By Nidhie s

Jul 20, 2016

I loved the course, but the examples shared by the teachers could have variety to it. I don't even understand american football or NFL . It was hard for me to understand n that took lot of time.

By Jaime G

Aug 12, 2017

Week 4 got five stars from me a make up for the other three. Professor Massey is the highest rated professor and one of the best from Wharton so far he should be covering more material.