Chevron Left
Back to People Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for People Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
4,826 ratings
912 reviews

About the Course

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Top reviews

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK

Oct 05, 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Filter by:

851 - 875 of 900 Reviews for People Analytics

By Julia S

Aug 01, 2018

Good review of theory, but almost not practical application or problems to work through.

By SREERAMDAS B V

May 14, 2020

if u give us a explanation why it wrong write there it will be usefull to all of us

By Prabhat K

Sep 15, 2016

Very good information, what is missing is numerical approach to the problem as practice

By Cher L

May 07, 2020

The course is rather light in data analytics knowledge as applied in HR.

By Rubén G G

Jan 22, 2017

I missed more practical examples to better understand the main concepts

By Rogbel

Jun 05, 2017

Great overview class on people analytics...great starting point.

By Ankit S

May 19, 2020

I found it interesting but also boring at certain lessons.

By Sai K S

Sep 24, 2018

Not very valuable compared to other analytics courses.

By Vignesh D

Mar 13, 2016

Good Introductory course on people analytics

By Jason G

Jul 07, 2017

Could have used some sample problem sets.

By IMRAN K

Sep 16, 2019

Very rudimetary though well explained

By Ayusman S

Oct 06, 2019

expecting more practical examples

By Denis G

Jan 01, 2016

I'd like to do more assignments.

By Keren L

Mar 07, 2019

How can I get the certificate?

By Pedro R

Feb 10, 2016

it needs more applications

By chi z

Aug 11, 2018

ordinary

By Semih K

Jul 02, 2018

Basic.

By PRABHAT K

Jul 21, 2017

Good

By Divya K

Jul 01, 2017

good

By Kyle M

May 18, 2020

Although the content and theories provided in the course were interesting and allowed me to think about analytics in a different way, I was really hoping for more of a hands-on approach and test cases where I would be able to try and apply some of the things that were taught in the course. Just watching videos and taking a memorization quiz didn't really help to build on my practical usage in this emerging field.

By robert k

Jun 08, 2016

Relative to the other modules (e.g. Operations, Accounting) I found People Analytics mostly anecdotal with little practical application. It would be more helpful (to me) if this module had taken a more "real world" approach to show how actual analyses can be used (e.g. a case study on an actual firm, even if the name of the firm needed to be changed to protect confidentiality).

By Nafez D

Feb 20, 2016

Glances at some very interesting topics without any providing any valuable insight. Disappointing even for an introductory course. Furthermore, the course authors don't seem to have invested much in the preparation for the course (from an audio/visual perspective), from providing the learners with any additional resources, or giving them avenues for practice.

By Kalyani W

Jul 02, 2020

In first week module instead of spors example the could use HR examples to understand better.

If I had got the opportunity to see how analytics actually works instead of just knowing the name then it would have been helpful

By Miguel A

May 17, 2020

Presenters are great and there's plenty of valuable information. My favorite topic was Organizational Network Analysis. I'm not satisfied because I didn't even have to open up excel or solve any math problems.

By Sharath H N

Jul 24, 2019

It was very theoretical. I dont know if there are any courses from a professional/practical point of view. For example, how to leverage R/Python to unearth insights, what kind of insights, etc.,