Chevron Left
Back to People Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for People Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
3,391 ratings
585 reviews

About the Course

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Top reviews

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 574 Reviews for People Analytics

By Jia Y

Aug 09, 2017

Informative and well-organized class. Recommended to anyone interested in know more about Human Resources or analyzing people in the work place!

By Miteshkumar P

Sep 18, 2016

Great course and theories behind people analytics in company. More example and case studies would have helped.

By Missael J L M

May 28, 2017

very important for the student

By Yuzheng A

Jul 18, 2017

Pretty excited about learning people analytics which enables me to understand how to hire people effectively and maintain them in an industry to maximize profits.

By Amal E

Mar 11, 2018

Very interesting and unique perspective. I appreciate this people + numbers approach, it helps better understand people b

By Luis R U N

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent!

By Christian G

Aug 02, 2016

G

By Samuel R

Mar 10, 2017

This has been incredibly helpful! All of the instructors are very engaged, the supplementary materials are great! Awesome job!

By Mostafa A M I

Dec 17, 2017

wonderful course to manage and influence people...

By SUBRATA H C

Dec 15, 2015

excellent.

By Vaibhav B

Jan 09, 2017

Excellent program

By Mohit S

May 14, 2018

A very good course taught in depth by the faculties.

I recommend this course to both freshers and experienced professionals.

By Yishai R

Oct 02, 2017

very interesting

By Jouran C

Dec 12, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the alternative perspective on how to leverage data resources to cultivate employees regardless of the organization's size. The introduced concepts challenged the way one should think about employee development.

By Danielle A D

Oct 11, 2016

Exceptional class! I especially enjoyed learning about ONA.

By Alex t H

Jun 30, 2017

Really engaging (and funny) speakers. Very interesting material!

By ullanat r M

Jan 18, 2017

Excellent course very well thought by the faculty

By Deborah L

Jun 11, 2017

Very interesting courses when we are reaching a certain management level and have our own teams, without being in the HR field.

It helps also seeing how to improve the organization, get it more structured for better efficiency, effectiveness, motivation of teams and overall company performances.

The 3 Professors have a different approach and personality, and I really enjoyed all videos and courses for the dynamism, the content neither too light nor too heavy, and the very well structured academic directions.

A Course well worth taking as it teaches a lot on both technical skills and how to become a better manager for an ever-adjusting improved organization.

By debanjan p

Jun 24, 2016

good

By Louise

Jan 25, 2018

Really, really interesting! And nicely presented. Thank you!

By Sue F

Mar 10, 2016

I found this course to be engaging and informative. The instructors provided real practical ways of using the content in my current profession. The ideas just keep coming.

By Amine F

Aug 09, 2016

Cours exceptionnel

By Srividya I

Aug 05, 2016

Well explained and examples given are helping to understand the concept easily. Enjoyed Learning it.

By Artem A

Apr 14, 2016

Noiiice!

By Wan A

Jul 04, 2016

great