Chevron Left
Back to People Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for People Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
3,587 ratings
617 reviews

About the Course

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Top reviews

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 605 Reviews for People Analytics

By Erika C

Jul 28, 2019

Content and teachers were excellent in showing people analytics. Makes you reflect on the data at hand and how to bring more value to the leaders with the data available.

By Lewis S

Dec 08, 2018

Incredibly valuable while remaining short and concise. Highly recommended for anyone with an interest in the People Analytics space, or evidence-based HR more generally.

By Paul K

Dec 13, 2015

One of my favorite classes - very well prepared, relevant and digestible lectures helpful to anyone working in an environment where human performance makes a difference.

By Raphael A d V B

Jul 27, 2018

Enjoyed this course very much! The lessons are clear, simple and yet very relevant to the comprehension of the subject. Changed my way of looking at people management.

By Yu-Wen W

Jan 18, 2018

Providing a lot of examples for the concepts they wanted to explain. In my personal opinion, I think this course delivered concepts fundamentally and comprehensively.

By Yuzheng A

Jul 18, 2017

Pretty excited about learning people analytics which enables me to understand how to hire people effectively and maintain them in an industry to maximize profits.

By Emmanuel H A

Jan 21, 2020

Great course that throws more light on analyzing and getting the best out of people in an organization or team. I would recommend this to every Business Analyst.

By SAYANTANI B

Dec 29, 2019

It was a good way to gain an insight into the intricate process of People analytics and learn the basics of the most powerful tool HR is going to depend on soon.

By Whitney C G

Oct 04, 2019

I really enjoyed learning more about People Analytics and earning my certificate was well worth it!

Thank you, Wharton Online and Coursera for this opportunity.

By ayush v

Jan 11, 2020

Things like Talent management, collaboration network were thought with clarity. It helped me grasp the concepts and use them with other human resource concepts.

By Zoe K

Aug 25, 2019

great course. one link didnt work on week 4. but overall great. https://marketing.wharton.upenn.edu/mktg/assets/File/Dietvorst%20Simmons%20&%20Massey%202014.pdf

By Sarper C

Oct 15, 2017

Not only one but all necessary topics of people management is covered from data analytics perspective in a to-the-point, up-to-date, and mind-opening manner.

By Abhisekh M

Jan 10, 2019

One of the best courses on People analytics that I have come across. The course helps you undertake a completely different perspective towards this field.

By Pratik K

Dec 28, 2017

This course was awesome! As someone who wants to pursue a career in People/HR Analytics, this online course confirmed my strong interest in this field! :)

By Dwayne A L

Nov 13, 2016

I not only learned a lot abut myself during this course, but also specific questions to ask future employers about their performance management practices.

By Jon D

Oct 20, 2016

Really enjoyed the content along with the presentation ... Would love to see the class go deeper into methods and application but great overview class

By Vanessa C V M

Jul 22, 2018

Very good introduction into what People Analytics is and why it's important. The instructors are friendly, and the course content is structured well.

By Diane R C

Aug 17, 2019

As a Human Resources professional, I found the course provided the support to consider more than employee effort with a solid stance.

Easy to follow!

By Kaustubh C D

Mar 20, 2019

I learn the broad understating of people analytics through this course. Also different ways of people management & how we can improve it over time.

By Dillon S

Oct 24, 2019

Great examples and applications to a breadth of core concepts in People Analytics. Great to hear from faculty that have experience in the industry!

By shankha m

Jun 23, 2018

Well grounded in theory, provides all the necessary building blocks to enable the participant look at people matters through a data driven approach

By Cristhian C

Nov 27, 2016

Great course! The content shows the potential growth of how we can leverage business intelligence through better data points in our organizations.

By Ken L C

Jan 29, 2017

People analytics course offered great insight to how to better deal with people in a organization. It stimulated thought on dealign with people.

By Sapna J

Mar 07, 2019

Good course to create a base on how analytics helps to plan people management activities. Must have insight for all Human Resource professionals!

By Adebanji O

Dec 14, 2018

This is a timely course which really focuses on progressive approaches to managing and getting the best out of employees. I had a good time guys!