Chevron Left
Back to What is Climate Change?

Learner Reviews & Feedback for What is Climate Change? by University of Colorado Boulder

4.9
stars
101 ratings

About the Course

In this course, learners will become familiar with the scientific evidence that demonstrates human-caused climate change. We will explore how greenhouse gases cause the Earth to warm, and why our recent warming is attributed to human activities. We will also discuss where our climate is headed, including anticipated future temperature, precipitation, and sea level. Learners will engage with the consequences of these changes on our ecosystems, infrastructure, and communities. We will also identify how political beliefs influence our attitudes about climate change, and apply that knowledge to become better climate communicators....

Top reviews

SB

Jun 12, 2022

Relevant information, digestible lessons, perfect for professionals who need to incorporate climate planning. And who doesn't?

KP

Mar 17, 2021

This course was really enjoyable to take and I learned a lot about climate change and how to find out more data on it.

Filter by:

1 - 20 of 20 Reviews for What is Climate Change?

By Kaelin P

Mar 18, 2021

This course was really enjoyable to take and I learned a lot about climate change and how to find out more data on it.

By Jane E

Oct 11, 2021

Incredibly important information and professionally presented

By Sage B

Jun 8, 2021

This course is not very hard, but a nice introduction to climate change -- with enough detail that even those who feel somewhat informed can learn something, but not at all daunting to the complete novice. I also appreciated the project, which prompted us to have a conversation about climate change. I will confess to having been reticent to attempting such conversations -- perhaps it felt too "political" -- but it was easier than I thought and I think the experience will lead me to try again.

By Heinz D

Apr 6, 2021

Concise intro to the stats and facts. J. Casola is an empathic and knowledgeful teacher and I learned a lot. Sometimes the strict focus to the U.S. was a bit disturbing, but it's also an advantage to be able to go in depth on that regional level.

By Lars J F

Dec 28, 2020

Short but to the point as an great overview and introduction to the topic. Despite having taken many longer and more advanced on-ine courses on climate change and related topics, I still learnt a few new things.

By RICHARD W C C

Apr 13, 2023

Buenas noches, en esta ocasión agradecer mucho a la universidad UPC por darme el privilegio de llevar este curso que para mi es muy interesante y mostrar mi capacidades.

By Alex A C C

Jun 22, 2023

An excellent course, it helps me to have a clearer perspective of what is happening in the world and my great contribution that I can give

By Sheri B

Jun 12, 2022

Relevant information, digestible lessons, perfect for professionals who need to incorporate climate planning. And who doesn't?

By Sone N

Dec 29, 2023

Good and easy entry for beginners to start learning Climate Change

By NAILYN A F A

Jun 1, 2024

Muy didáctico y fácil de entender. Lo recomiendo mucho!

By Prince M Y

Aug 21, 2022

Very insightful course

By Marwa M

Mar 28, 2022

very beneficial

By RAÚL M L T

Sep 7, 2022

Interesting

By NEHA R

Oct 26, 2022

Excellent

By luis f g s

Jan 29, 2024

bueno

By SNGJS

May 30, 2021

NA

By Anand C S

Aug 7, 2021

IT IS AN IMPORTANT COURSE FOR THE CURRENT SITUATION. BECAUSE THE CLIMATE CHANGE IS AN INEVITABLE ONE IN THIS CURRENT WORLD. SO AS A CITIZEN OF WORLD, IT IS AN IMPORTANT DUTY OF EVERYONE TO TAKE NECESSARY NEEDS TO AVOID OR REDUCE THE EFFECTS OF CLIMATE CHANGE. SO IN THIS COURSE, WITH STATISTICAL DATA, AND UNDERSTOOD THE CLIMATE CHANGE AND ITS EFFECTS AND REDUCING WAYS.

By CARMEN C O A

Mar 27, 2023

This course helped me to be more aware of climate change and environmental management.

By Muneer H

Jan 24, 2024

Excellent work by the tutor, hope more student will take benefit from this course.

By Fatima A

Apr 26, 2023

slides must not be based upon only on maps