Chevron Left
Back to Agile with Atlassian Jira

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile with Atlassian Jira by Atlassian

4.7
stars
4,603 ratings
1,157 reviews

About the Course

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Top reviews

BB
Apr 14, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

PL
May 23, 2021

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

Filter by:

1001 - 1025 of 1,175 Reviews for Agile with Atlassian Jira

By Milomondo

Sep 4, 2021

Slow-paced, could use somme updating. But it is easy to follow and the screenshots are very appreciated. Too much Kanban though, I was looing forward more Scrum-based lectures.

By Andrii S

Nov 8, 2020

For a beginner, many basic things are shown in great detail, but if we say that the growing popularity of new generation projects, it reveals no more than 40% of the product

By Jordi D d l H

Nov 1, 2020

Curs útil i ben estructurat. Per mi sobra la part teòrica de descripció d'agile que hauria de fer-se en un curs a banda i deixar aquest més per la part pràctica amb JIRA.

By Ahsan O

Mar 31, 2020

Pretty good, it would be better if there can be an example generic project that can be executed along with the lectures, like a wedding plan or a construction project etc

By Meghna M

Feb 6, 2021

This course is very helpful for me because of how to control and manage a system. Also, I learned from this course, how to resolve system issues as well as users issues.

By luis a

Apr 8, 2020

I would like to have an update to the features thar are available to every type of project. In specific I have some problems to add fixVersion field to an Scrum Project.

By Narenda P S

May 14, 2020

Many Screen shot and Video Material is not synced with current Altassian setup .

Please sync the content with latest practice site.

Overall I enjoined learning .Thank you

By Ahmed E

Oct 24, 2019

It was really amazing to get all these topics in just one course. Know a lot about Lean and Agile was very interesting. Also, discussing Kanban and Scrum frameworks.

By Boslimon S

Jan 8, 2021

The explanations are very clear and at a good pace,

I appreciated a lot the fact that the course covers both theoretical part and practical aspect with hands-on lab.

By Manuel P S

Sep 19, 2020

Great course to have not only a good understanding of Jira functionalities but also a great introduction to basic Agile principles like Scrum, Kanban or Lean.

By Alaa C

Feb 11, 2021

The instructor is knowledgeable & course is well deigned.

one issue is that sometimes you feel boarded for the PowerPoint slides and the way he presents it.

By Rebeca C

Aug 2, 2020

Very good training. It has a lot of examples/labs to practice using the Jira tool which i really like and will start using for day-to-day job and projects.

By Sean B

Feb 3, 2020

Took it more for the Agile overview as I am already familiar with Jira. But I can see it as a good way to get up and running with not Jira experience.

By Pierre-Yves F

Aug 18, 2021

Some content needs updating to match new features of Jira - otherwise, great pace, easy to follow, and the right mix between application and theory

By Paul F

Jun 27, 2019

Very easy to follow. Was able to immediately apply to my day to day work. Would have been good if there was more content on the Server product.

By Alda S

May 25, 2021

The course is quite useful, but some videos are very long. Some assignments have errors and should be reviews (some steps missing, for example).

By Gia J

Dec 2, 2019

Very interesting course, however for me it would be better if Scrum and Kanban topics are covered woth more extent in relation with Jira.

By Ian F

Dec 23, 2020

the latter parts of the course were more suitable for someone has used Jira but wanted more knowledge and confidence in using the wider

By Lori W

Apr 9, 2021

I definitely learned new tools to use in our Atlassian instance. This was a fantastic course. I will absolutely suggest it to others.

By Werner T

Jul 31, 2021

Very well structured course. The trainer's voice can be a bit monotonous at times, but the quality of the course far outweigh this.

By Mario T

Apr 29, 2020

It was a really informative course. One of my favorite part was the introduccion to Kanban and Scrum , as well as the Assigments.

By Joshua H

Apr 26, 2021

A good course, was hoping more in-depth on Agile fundamentals, but this definitely helped me understand how to use the Jira tool

By Mark J

Oct 1, 2021

Definitely familiarizes you with the systems which should help you with learning how your organization will want you to use it.

By John B

May 7, 2020

Great course. Covered all the basics of Jira. Pretty sure I will be able to work with it confortably (in a basic way) now :)

By Chris M

Jan 24, 2020

Good overview of Agile with Jira with some helpful tips. Labs and quizzes keep you engaged but quiz questions seem forced.