Chevron Left
Back to AI For Everyone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AI For Everyone by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
30,031 ratings
8,132 reviews

About the Course

AI is not only for engineers. If you want your organization to become better at using AI, this is the course to tell everyone--especially your non-technical colleagues--to take. In this course, you will learn: - The meaning behind common AI terminology, including neural networks, machine learning, deep learning, and data science - What AI realistically can--and cannot--do - How to spot opportunities to apply AI to problems in your own organization - What it feels like to build machine learning and data science projects - How to work with an AI team and build an AI strategy in your company - How to navigate ethical and societal discussions surrounding AI Though this course is largely non-technical, engineers can also take this course to learn the business aspects of AI....

Top reviews

RP
Jul 16, 2020

Good High-level intro for AI which is useful for not only those unfamiliar with AI and how it works but also useful for engineers to see how AI relates to the business & when it makes sense to use AI.

AN
Nov 5, 2019

Highly recommended for anyone wanting to start learning about AI. Explained in an coherent and intuitive way and will help lay the foundation for a lifelong learning experience and a new career in AI.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 8,107 Reviews for AI For Everyone

By cahyana

Jul 11, 2020

Even though this course doesn't provide many technical terms (as I thought before I took the course), it provides sufficient knowledge to take a first step in AI area. And the instructor encourages the student to take further step, to keep learning, and not to be afraid to take the initiative in AI field.

By Anand R

May 16, 2020

Andrew Sir's style of making lectures, makes a new and complicated subject like Artificial Intelligence seem familiar and relatable. I am hugely indebted to him for creating such a course. Hope that this course is extended and he takes more similar courses on more nuanced topics of AI. Big thank you, sir!

By Andrew C

Apr 29, 2020

Excellent course! Andrew is extremely clear, simple with complex ideas, and easy to follow as he teaches. He also uses lots of examples, images, and real-world problems to apply the information that he is teaching. Great job teaching, I've already begun to recommend it to other friends of mine. Thank you!

By AMANDA J S T

May 25, 2020

This course should be mandatory for anyone living. The instructor Andrew Ng, presented complicated ideas in a way that was easy to understand and his gentle consistent style was engaging. I was apprehensive before taking this course but after the first lecture was reassured and by the end I am delighted.

By KARAKA G

Apr 28, 2020

It gives you a clear view of what is AI. The course is so motivating so that you could see yourself as an active participant in AI in the mere future. It definitely improves your technical knowledge. The instructor is fantastic. It also ensures the responsibility on each individual in contributing to AI.

By Drishya G

Jul 30, 2020

The best course I have attended on Coursera so far.If you are a person who does not have a clear idea about what AI,Machine learning etc are,then this is the course you should enroll for.This course provided me with all the necessary basic knowledge of AI,Data Science,Machine Learning,Deep Learning etc.

By Kunal D

May 28, 2020

Artificial intelligence and machine learning are helping people and businesses achieve key goals, obtain actionable insights, drive critical decisions, and create exciting, new, and innovative products and services. This was the course which helped me to gain most foremost knowledge about AI.

Thank You.

By Ajay K M

Dec 8, 2019

Anyone who wants to know what is AI is all about then this is the course. It gives overall picture of current state of AI, What can be achieved, what cannot be achieved, what to expect, what not to expect etc. Content is very apt for the title. Yes this course is for eveyone who wants to what what is AI

By Alexander P

Mar 27, 2019

This is a very clear and concise course without all the hype. I can strongly recommend for anyone from beginner to intermediate. I would also recommend for anyone in the "AI-Industry" who needs to explain or present AI to a diverse audience about what AI is and how it works in a clear structured way.

By Dheeraj R

Aug 22, 2020

Extremely helpful in removing all prejudice that I had about AI. I am a software developer by profession and keen to learn about the intricacies of AI and its applications. Feels like taking this course has inculcated more interest in me to learn about the technology. A very good starting point indeed.

By Surajit D

Apr 19, 2020

Thank you very much for such course. Get an idea what is AI and where and how to implement Ai in our industry. Waiting for a course have little higher level with more explanation and examples. Also, if we know the infrastructure, where we can run a pilot project or implement AI will be more beneficial.

By Richard K

Jun 22, 2019

Excellent non-technical overview of AI for anyone interested in learning about or just getting started in AI. Andrew does a phenomenal job explaining AI in a grounded and comprehensible manner. It was so simple, straightforward and engaging that I completed this course within 3 days. Thank you Andrew.

By Tara L

Apr 7, 2019

This course was well done! I really enjoyed Andrew Ng's style and ability to distill complex concepts into easy-to-understand components. I am a clinical geneticist in the software space and am thinking about how to apply AI to genetic data interpretation tasks. I would recommend this course to anyone.

By Joseph W

Sep 12, 2020

I was enjoying this course so much... but after week 2/4 , i was caught by sudden surge demand in my work that I missed the dateline, then my courses ended abruptly because i missed the deadline... i don't know what to do because the system wont allow me to reset my dateline. i hope i can restart it.

By Muhammad U A

May 17, 2020

This course covers my basic knowledge for Artificial intelligence and clear all of my wrong thoughts about it.

It also provide important information about the recent development in AI and how we can also approach to it.

I will highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in getting into AI.

By Brijesh R

May 11, 2019

I had recently joined an AI startup with no past experience with AI and its terminologies, eg, Machine learning, Deep learning etc. After completion of this course, I feel much comfortable with discussing AI with my colleagues and customers. This is definitely me upskilling myself. Thank you Andrew!!

By Sergi C

Oct 25, 2020

High level view.

Good for introductions.

For non-technoical users, to understand differences on AI and Data science, for business people , don't expect anything technical in this course, but you will learn basis to understand what AI is an can do, but, how? this is not part of this course.

Nice course

By Diego A P B

May 18, 2020

This course gives you both a great panorama on the field of AI and Machine Learning, as well as a deep understanding of its flaws and how it might fail. Audiences from both academia and industry will appreciate the contents of this course, so I highly recommend taking it, no matter your background.

By Desiré D W

Mar 1, 2019

Finished the course in two days. Quality content. Loved it.

For someone who has done the technical deep learning course and has been applying deep learning professionally, it was very useful to take a non-technical point of view in this course. The fact that Andrew can teach us both, sets him apart.

By Joseph F

Nov 7, 2020

This is a good primer course on AI for anyone who wants to understand its meaning and purpose. I really loved how this course is curated in concise and digestible lessons. I enjoyed learning this and will definitely continue learning about AI more. Thank you Andrew and to the deeplearning.ai team!

By INDRANEEL C

Sep 21, 2020

Such a concise, super-informative and well balanced course. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about Artificial Intelligence technologies in probably the simplest of methods with deep intrinsic knowledge. Thums up to Mr. Andrew Ng for crafting such an enlightening course focused on real-world learning!

By Cecilia C

Sep 13, 2019

A great introductory course to AI. I have thoroughly enjoyed it though I have no tech background. After completing it, AI is no longer a buzzword for me but instead I have a better understanding of how AI works and how it can potentially transform many industries and create value for the humanity.

By Abhisek M

Apr 13, 2019

An extremely indispensable course in this day and age. Very well taught. Gained lots of insights. As a novice in the AI, I have gained a quintessential beginner level understanding of this subject, and I am immensely hopeful that I will continue to work in this area. Thank you so so much Andrew!!!

By Yugi g

Dec 5, 2020

Quite intriguing! Excellent course which is aligned to my interests.

Looking forward for combining AI skills to my Cost Engineering skills, so as to be uniquely qualified for doing very valuable work.

If you are in cost engineering or managerial accounting roles, like to take AI journey forward.

By Jordan B

Jul 30, 2020

Best non-technical overview of AI that you can find on the internet. Andrew Ng is a great instructor and uses some amazing case studies to bring it all together. Very glad i took this course! I hope deeplearning.ai comes out with more non-technical courses on AI (i.e. AI and Ethics). Thank you!