Chevron Left
Back to Algorithmic Toolbox

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Algorithmic Toolbox by University of California San Diego

4.6
stars
10,251 ratings
2,172 reviews

About the Course

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top reviews

SG
Jan 19, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD
Jan 19, 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 2,094 Reviews for Algorithmic Toolbox

By MD A H Z

Mar 16, 2018

This is a great and very helpful course to learn algorithm. The course materials are very clear and easy to learn.

By Dmitrii V

Feb 5, 2018

I'm very greatfull to your team for this amazing course. I've enjoyed it much. I will recomend it to my collegues.

By Suresh K D

Nov 13, 2016

It's really insightful, It would be great if the test cases for each problems, shared with the student.

Thank you!

By Shree R K

Aug 31, 2016

Very good subject and very good topics presented. Professors are very good. And the video presentation is awesome.

By Jurica Š

Jan 15, 2021

Great Course. Learned a lot. Explanations could be improved and the assignments should have test cases revealed.

By Chaoui F

Sep 22, 2020

Excellent course. Very insightful and should be a must for anyone interested in computer science and algorithms.

By BAIBHAV A

Jun 8, 2020

Loved the procedure for getting through this course. Covered most of the interesting programming tricks and tips

By MB G

Jul 13, 2019

This Course challenged me and felt like I went to college again. Thanks for all the efforts put into this course

By Ayush L

Oct 11, 2017

By the end of this course I have gained enough confidence and also feel enlightened towards design of algorithm.

By Clement R

Nov 7, 2016

Awesome course. Well explained with lots of examples.

The must see if interested about the basics of algorithmic.

By Saket V

May 16, 2016

Very good content and great professors, I like the short duration of lectures and more emphasis on assignments..

By KAUSHAL D

Nov 12, 2019

THIS COURSE WAS EXCEPTIONAL WITH QUALITY QUESTIONS AND IS BEAUTIFULLY DESIGNED BY THE UNIVERSITY OF SAN DIEGO.

By Rambabu Y

Dec 21, 2018

I like stress test and the basic concepts including greedy, divide and conquer and dynamic Programming- Thanks

By onkar p

Oct 3, 2018

Complex and lengthy concepts are explained very nicely and can be understood by anyone. Worth learning subject.

By Joseph G N

Sep 19, 2018

Incredible course covers all the basic content that gave in the university in the first semester in a good way.

By Abd E K

Jan 25, 2018

I am very happy to learn this course. I learned many algorithms from it and many skills to solve many problems.

By Danish

Aug 4, 2020

This was really an eye opener . I realised how important basic fundamentals are in solving a difficult problem

By Gautam C

May 15, 2020

IF YOU REALLY NEED TO FULL FILL THE GAP BETWEEN YOUR THINKING AND THE OPTIMAL SOLUTION GO FOR THIS COURSE. :)

By Pulkit D

Sep 15, 2018

this course helped me in practicing data structures and clearing my basic concepts which were not very clear .

By Ankit K

Dec 6, 2020

Very interesting and useful course. Most recommended if you want to learn algorithm and problem solving skill

By Ruth P C

Aug 20, 2018

Very good introductory course to learn algorithm design techniques, and write better and more efficient code.

By Abhishek j

Sep 24, 2016

An exception and resourceful course from best instructors n teachers globally.I am glad to be a part of this.

By Syed Y A

Aug 24, 2020

Many thanks to all the respectful instructors for a wonderful course like this. I have learnt a lot from it.

By Kamruzzaman T

May 24, 2020

Excellent course. Clear instructions. Concise structure. However, the discussion forums aren't very helpful.

By ATHARVA D

May 5, 2020

The assignments are pretty good! It gives you a complete practice of various algorithms in computer science.