Chevron Left
Back to Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures by Stanford University

4.8
stars
1,802 ratings
215 reviews

About the Course

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

Top reviews

DS
Mar 29, 2020

Awesome course! Professor Roughgarden is fantastic. The material was appropriately challenging. Perfect amount of rigor. Only one minor squabble: the hash problem set is terribly misleading.

TG
Nov 30, 2019

It was an awesome experience to learn from such a teacher. Now I have a much clear view of the graph algorithms. I have enjoyed this course. Thanks to Stanford for offering this course.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 211 Reviews for Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

By Bastin J

May 28, 2018

Fantastic Course

By Deleted A

Oct 15, 2017

Excellent course

By Khan M A

Jul 16, 2017

Very Nice Course

By luketerry

Jul 13, 2017

It's so helpful!

By AKLI J E Y

Jun 11, 2021

Amazing course

By Haixu L

Jun 7, 2020

Learned a lot!

By 秦天

Jun 12, 2019

amazing course

By Karim E

Jan 15, 2018

Awesome course

By Ajit C B

Aug 31, 2020

Great course!

By Rishabh K

Jan 11, 2018

just awesome!

By Ryan S

Jun 28, 2017

Great course

By Saurav M

Mar 22, 2019

NIce course

By Maxim M

Dec 8, 2019

brilliant!

By monkfish

Jun 24, 2018

great fun!

By Madhurya R

Sep 13, 2019

Great job

By clayton w

Feb 2, 2019

excellent

By Felice F

Aug 31, 2020

Loved it

By Neo

May 13, 2019

Awesome!

By goldkeytom

Jan 2, 2018

excelent

By ryan

Sep 25, 2017

Awesome!

By Yisheng Y

Dec 1, 2016

Awesome!

By Ahmad e D

Nov 8, 2020

🔥🔥🔥

By Jingyuan W

Nov 13, 2019

Great!

By dynasty919

Feb 20, 2018

nice!

By Sergey T

May 30, 2020

This course was useful to me, thanks. As usual, I liked lectures and programming assignments provided, except for week 4.

I didn't like week 4 materials. It was a huge disappointment to me when the theory about hashing appeared to be too 'theoretical' with absolutely no code at all. It's just some high concept maths and nothing more. It is a real disaster if you are a 'doer' because you'll probably get almost nothing from 4th-week lectures and will be ought to learn about hashing somewhere else. This comes to a question of whether you need to learn hash tables here (and pay your money) or not. So if you have never encountered hash tables in your life, you might want to learn it before you take this course. In that case, consider it as a requirement for your enrollment.