Chevron Left
Back to Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them by Stanford University

4.8
stars
715 ratings
98 reviews

About the Course

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: shortest paths (Bellman-Ford, Floyd-Warshall, Johnson), NP-completeness and what it means for the algorithm designer, and strategies for coping with computationally intractable problems (analysis of heuristics, local search)....

Top reviews

AA
Feb 27, 2017

This challenging course improves understanding of algorithms and is intellectually stimulating. I learnt the theory behind algorithms and how they are applied to solve real world problems.

AS
Aug 22, 2018

This is the most challenging course in this specialization. Assignments as well as test questions require good amount of thinking.\n\nOne of the best courses I did on Coursera.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 96 Reviews for Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them

By Ashish D S

Aug 23, 2018

This is the most challenging course in this specialization. Assignments as well as test questions require good amount of thinking.

One of the best courses I did on Coursera.

By Jephte E

Dec 27, 2019

I am very confident in the skills I learned. I have read some books on algorithms but this course makes the application so clear regardless of your programing language.

By Dustin Z

Feb 16, 2021

Really great and challenging course. Gives a strong foundation in np-complete problems and the approximate methods for making progress on these challenging problems.

By Minsub L

Nov 13, 2019

very interesting course in Algorithms Specialization.

It is sufficient to arouse interest in studying advance algorithm.

Thank you for your teaching, Professor Tim.

By tao L

Mar 5, 2018

Thanks a lot. It is time consuming, need a lot of thinking and practising to finish the homework. And it is worth taking. After this, we can go deep into cs.

By Kaan A

Dec 14, 2019

Great course, great explanation from instructor. I loved how Tim Roughgarden explains algorithms. Course Load was just right for me. Great experience!

By Johnathan F

Jan 14, 2018

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

By Himanshu P

May 6, 2020

learn a lot about algorithmic complexity class and lot's of such a beautiful algorithm. Thank you sir for sharing your knowledge with us.

By Steven W

Aug 10, 2020

Excellent course! The lectures provide clear and rigorous explanations, and the coding exercises are appropriately challenging.

By Jonathan M

May 26, 2020

Challenging, but does a great job of presenting some important concepts at a high-level and showing where to continue learning.

By Luiz C

May 2, 2018

Fantastic course by a fantastic Teacher, Prof. Roughgarden manages to turn the dry subject of Algorithms into a hot sexy one!!

By Yosef W

Feb 26, 2021

Wonderful lectures and programming exercises. Professor Roughgarden explains difficult concepts in the simplest way possible.

By Shubham A

Mar 16, 2020

A really well-crafted specialization. Has something for everyone from a beginner to an advanced Computer Science student.

By Astefanoaie N S

Feb 25, 2019

Nice course, a lot of information in short time. I think is need more time than 4 weeks to finish this course.

By Yuxiao W

Mar 4, 2018

unlike previous 3 courses

some of course 4's quiz problems are really difficult and not sure how to approach...

By XinSen J

Nov 30, 2019

Great course in general, got the chance to dive a little deeper into the world of computer science.

By Brande G

Jul 7, 2018

Excellent course! Bravo to the teacher for the commitment provided in this course. Kind regards.

By Yiming Z

Aug 13, 2018

Really happy to finish this specialization and I will still study algorithms in the future.

By Pranjal V

Nov 23, 2017

Thank you do much, this has been an amazing journey! Best Algorithms course online 11/10!

By Ankit B

Apr 29, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Problems and assignments are quite challenging but doable

By Saurav M

Mar 23, 2019

good course give deep insight of algorithms esp knapsack, nearest neighbor algorithm

By Kevin H

Oct 29, 2020

Great Course for really diving into data structures and algorithms. Thanks Tim!

By Carole P

Feb 9, 2020

I really loved this course, and especially enjoyed the programming assignments.

By Hrithwik S

Apr 8, 2020

A course that truly tests you're limits, in knowledge and skills, A must take