Chevron Left
Back to Art & Activity: Interactive Strategies for Engaging with Art

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Art & Activity: Interactive Strategies for Engaging with Art by The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
727 ratings
184 reviews

About the Course

Art can be a powerful catalyst for building skills and understanding a range of subjects. Intended for primary and secondary teachers of all disciplines, Art & Activity builds upon the inquiry-based approaches of Art and Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies for Your Classroom, while delving into activity-based strategies that will make your students empowered participants....

Top reviews

LL

Oct 21, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. It was well put together, interesting, and gave me a lot of great ideas. Great for a new teacher or a refresher for an experienced teacher looking for new lessons.

MM

Feb 04, 2018

This course is very useful and inspiring! There are interesting ready-made ideas of activities and mainly good descriptions of its principles of creation in this course. Highly recommend!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 183 Reviews for Art & Activity: Interactive Strategies for Engaging with Art

By ma f

Apr 26, 2019

Muy bueno, lástima que sea un curso en inglés.

By Ash B

Feb 18, 2019

Very interesting material as an art teacher. I hope they create another course; very clear instructions and interesting reading material.

By PAULO R R P F

Jan 24, 2019

I'm a history student in Brazil. And having the opportunity to learn different ways of teaching is very fascinating! Thank you

By Carlos H S M

Mar 28, 2019

Great for know about strategies to make interactive the courses or explanation for the kids

By Perikles M

Mar 27, 2019

Great course with commited, experienced teachers and great hands-on approaches to arts education. Thank you!

By Blanca M C C

Apr 05, 2019

Excelente!

By Rita N

Apr 09, 2019

I liked the structure. Very dynamic, very well structured.

By Cynthia P R

Apr 12, 2019

EXCELENTE CURSO

By Elena S

Mar 05, 2019

ES UN CURSO EXCELENTE!!!

By Claudia M M

Dec 05, 2018

This is a really help-full course, if you work with children as a teacher or you want to learn more about activities related with art and pedagogy this is your course! :)

By Стерлеговых М

Sep 24, 2018

Чудесный базовый курс. Довольно размазанная по времени информация, но хорошо подойдёт музейным сотрудникам и для личного развития. Спасибо за ваш труд.

By Colett B J

Oct 04, 2018

Good teaching instructors

By LAURICE R

Nov 09, 2018

A fun course.

There are a lot of ideas, and helpful knowledge to be gained if you are involved as an art educator of children and teens

By Debora M

Nov 07, 2018

This course provides useful tools, ready to practice strategies for bringing creative activities to any classroom. I highly recommend it to anyone looking forward to engage students holistically into the learning experience.

By Theodore

Nov 18, 2016

Great course with interesting suggestions and views on activities, related to art.

By melissa g s

Oct 10, 2016

wonderful!

By PASCAL D

Aug 15, 2015

Very instructive and many tips to enhance the student's interest for Art

By Munisamy S

Aug 08, 2015

Great

By Svetla Y

Sep 22, 2015

Very interesting and helpful. Lot's of ideas that could be applied in the classroom.

By SIQI C

Aug 19, 2015

nice teacher,I feel i am more interested in museum activity

By Morales M F

Sep 19, 2015

Very well done and very easy to follow. I have learned original ideas that can not wait to use it.

By Laura R d A V

Nov 09, 2016

I like it so much, it was a very interesting course. Very creative, interactive and useful. Now I have another perspective of art and education. Thanks a lot!

By Evgeniya Y

May 24, 2017

Very interesting and useful course. Many thanks to organizers and teachers!

By Lau G

Feb 03, 2018

¡Me encantó!, gracias por compartir su experiencia.

By Cristina C

Nov 09, 2017

Good theoretical backgroud with lots of activities examples.

Looking forward to apply and improve.