Chevron Left
Back to Art & Activity: Interactive Strategies for Engaging with Art

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Art & Activity: Interactive Strategies for Engaging with Art by The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
stars
995 ratings
274 reviews

About the Course

Art can be a powerful catalyst for building skills and understanding a range of subjects. Intended for primary and secondary teachers of all disciplines, Art & Activity builds upon the inquiry-based approaches of Art and Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies for Your Classroom, while delving into activity-based strategies that will make your students empowered participants....

Top reviews

ML
Aug 16, 2017

UN curso sencillo y amigable, ayuda a tener perspectivas distintas en cuanto a las actividades relacionadas al arte y que se pueden aplicar tanto a diferentes edades como a diferentes inteligencias.

MM
Jun 20, 2020

Great material! It was an engaging course and very enjoyable to take. I appreciate MoMA professionals for putting it together and making it free for everyone. This is a true treasure. Thank you.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 272 Reviews for Art & Activity: Interactive Strategies for Engaging with Art

By Gêison d S M

Jun 7, 2020

Muito Bom!

By Massiel C

May 15, 2020

love it :)

By Jeannette P V V

Feb 10, 2020

Excellent.

By Ana L P

Jul 22, 2019

Muy bueno!

By Blanca M C C

Apr 5, 2019

Excelente!

By melissa g s

Oct 9, 2016

wonderful!

By Daniel G

Apr 1, 2016

Excellent!

By JhoryAnne N

Nov 29, 2015

Thank you.

By Monica P Q

Jul 24, 2017

muy bueno

By Wilder R

Feb 18, 2016

muy bueno

By Maitê K R B M

Sep 13, 2015

Loved it!

By Rocio V P

Aug 10, 2015

Loved it!

By carolina c

May 21, 2020

The best

By Irania S S S

Apr 20, 2017

i loved

By Antonio J C B

Jul 22, 2017

Genial

By Munisamy S

Aug 8, 2015

Great

By sandra

Sep 11, 2015

:D

By Louis J F J

Sep 16, 2017

G

By Jonathan E

Aug 21, 2015

I found the presentations to be very clear and focused. In addition, the readings were a good introduction to the foundation and current thinking in the field.

I was disappointed in the difficulty in connecting with other students. That would have enhanced the learning experience for me. I am new to Coursera, and understand thismay be a difficult aspect of the programs to control, but it's worth a try.

By Stephanie

May 27, 2020

If you are looking for ways to engage your students with art, but will want them to discover their own conclusions this is a great course. The quizzes as assessments were pretty easy. Although a lot of creative tips and thought provoking readings are in this course!

By saja

Aug 18, 2019

it was full of information . full of art , I couldn't delivery my final project , becouse it was inside my laptop which is inoperative from week ago , I apologize . I had great time in this course , thanks a lot :)

By Chuyi S

Mar 4, 2016

Interesting beginning level class for those who are interested in teaching arts. You can have great activities, instructors and classmates and the whole learning process is just so fun!

By Vinitha J

Jan 16, 2021

A different perspective of looking into art. Mind blowing thought process. Thanks to Coursera and MoMa for providing me this opportunity to gain knowledge in a fascinating way.

By b w

Nov 6, 2020

Content is fantastic and easy to use. Assessment process could be more rigorous as peer learners seem to just review for the sake of reviewing, needs more credibility

By DAMARIS N P V

Aug 7, 2020

I have loved this course, I would be much better if I expanded your options for teaching resources in other languages, such as mine, which is Spanish.